Freezer Meals!

EDIT: After years of trying out different freezer meals, I put together my absolute favorites and some tips in an updated post here: 13 of the Best Freezer Meals. Be sure to check it out! 🙂

Every Tuesday night our besties get together for dinner. Afterward the boys go play basketball while the girls hang out. Last night we decided to use that hang out time to make freezer meals! We’ve done this once before and it was lots of fun. I forgot to take pictures while we were doing the process, but I do have a shot of everything I brought home! 🙂

Twice baked potatoes, Cilantro Lime Chicken Tacos, Balsamic Chicken, Spaghetti Sauce, Meatballs and Sauce, Baked Ziti, Chicken Cattiatore, Gumbo, and Veggie Delight! $50/9 different meals = $5.55. And really even cheaper because it’s not like we will eat all of any of these the first time. Most all of them will be at least 2 meals for us if not more (depending on who all we are feeding)!

And remember… these are FREEZER meals! That means that they are ultra convenient! (1) remove from freezer. (2) put in crock pot (preferably with crock pot liner for quick clean up). (3) turn on. (4) come home and FEAST! 😀 The baked ziti and twice baked potatoes are the only ones that need to go in the oven (though that’s easy peasy too: 350-375 for 45 minutes to an hour. 🙂

I love freezer meals. They make my life so much easier. 🙂

27 responses to “Freezer Meals!

  1. Thats smart to make your own freezer meals – after all they are fresher & free from preservatives!

  2. What an awesome get together!!! Do you have the recipes for these??

  3. LOVE ME SOME FREEZER FOODS!!! I buy sooo much food in bulk and just throw it all in the freezer– and then when I need something, BAM!!! In the oven it goes! 🙂 My go to is definitely frozen salmon –

  4. I am loving the sound of cilantro lime chicken tacos! YUM!
    I really should do this! What a time saver in the end.

  5. I love that you make your own freezer meals. I should really start doing this because there are some nights that I just don’t feel like cooking.

  6. How smart! I need to do this. I’m really bad about shopping and convince myself I’m saving money by buying one meal at a time. And also putting 5 dollars in my gas tank at a time. And coming back daily. Lol.
    The food looks amazing! (even in baggies!)

  7. I so need to try doing this, would make life so easy!!

  8. Fantastic idea! I really need to buy a croc pot.

  9. Ohh this is so smart!!! I really wish I had some freezer meals!!

  10. First of all I love that you all get together and then the boys go play basketball and girls hang out – that sounds like so much fun! secondly – that is awesome!! those meals sound delicious and so much better to make them with friends!

  11. What a great idea! I need to do that more often.

  12. That sounds like such a great idea!!! And everything sounds delicious ❤

  13. This is such a great idea! My mom did freezer meals for a while growing up, not sure if they have them everywhere, but they were called Dream Dinners. It was always so easy for her to just whip up a meal for all of us. I’ll have to try it out sometime!

  14. Wow you’re amazing! And so organized! I’m impressed 🙂 Want to come to my house? I guess we need to buy a crockpot though before we can start making some of these…

  15. What a great idea!! I need to start doing freezer meals. I would love to have something easy easy to cook!!

  16. Love freezer meals!

  17. that’s such a good idea! the meals and the friends night!! love it!

  18. freezer foods are always genius!!!! and love the price calculations. awesome.

  19. Oh my gosh, this is the best idea!! I’d totally eat peanut butter chocolate oatmeal less often for dinner if I was organised like this…

  20. yum yum yum!! These look delicious! I can not wait to get those recipes!

  21. I love freezer meals! I have been living off those and Costco take and bake!

  22. I absolutely LOVE this idea! You should totally share some of these recipes, I would love to see them 😉 My friend has brought up hiring me to start making her a few meals per week since she’s strapped for time and I think this idea may be perfect for prep-ahead, easy heat meal ideas that I could do! 🙂

  23. Rach DonutsMama

    I’ve been telling my friends that we need to have a freezer meal party and soon. I hope to be able to host one by the end of summer.

  24. Man, I’m jealous of you and your friends. Y’all do all kinds of awesome stuff. These look fabulous…I definitely need to start making freezer meals.

  25. Pingback: Feeling blissful today… :) |

Leave a Reply

