So many babies!

Last November I told you guys that two of our close couple friends were pregnant! But really there were 4 different couple friends who were pregnant, they just announced it much earlier and somehow I managed not to blog about it. Anyway, this month has been FULL of baby births! πŸ™‚

June 1st: Brayden Mitchell was born to Brian and Megan.

June 5th:Β Amos Michael was born to Tony and Rachel.

June 11th: Paisley Faith was born to Ian and Christina.

June 20th: Hadley Kate was born to Jacob and Courtney.

It has been a wonderful, wonderful month. πŸ™‚

Last week we walked next door to see Tony and Rachel and meet Amos. And play with their other three super adorable kids. And to take them some delicious chicken enchiladas ’cause we are good neighbors like that! πŸ™‚ Then Wednesday night Christopher and I got to Skype with Ian and Christina to “meet” Paisley (or at least see her on the screen)! And then yesterday morning I got to Β meet Hadley Kate for the first time!

Isn’t she precious? She looks just like her momma. πŸ™‚

Something about holding a baby just makes life a little sweeter. πŸ™‚ And as my husband said when commenting on this photo on Facebook:

The man has a soft spot for little ones. πŸ™‚

23 responses to “So many babies!

  1. What an adorable picture! June is the month to be born…but I am biased because I was born in June haha πŸ™‚

  2. Aww! He is so cute! πŸ™‚ I love when friends have babies. I cannot wait to be a mom myself sometime in the future.

  3. That’s so exciting! She is adorable πŸ™‚

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  4. Awww babyyyy, so dang cute πŸ™‚

  5. Awwww so many babies!!! haha you are going to be an adorable mother!!! Christopher clearly already know this πŸ˜‰

  6. Four babies in a row!? Awwww. I’m a June baby too!

  7. Is it weird that babies kind of scare me? Maybe it’s my paranoia that I’m going to drop one or something…

  8. YOU’RE NEXT!!! BABIESSSS!! You do look like a natural.

  9. Ben loves little ones to. He was at the neighbors last night playing with the kids and was like, “I like this.” πŸ™‚

  10. Aww, so sweet. Brian loves babies and little kids too πŸ™‚ I’m kinda weird because I don’t like holding other people’s babies. I’m worried that I’ll drop them or something, so I just have Brian do the holding πŸ™‚

  11. WOW!! So many babies indeed! That baby is so cute πŸ™‚

  12. Wow, that is a lot of babies! And you do look natural holding a baby! I envy that, because I tend to look frightened when I hold babies. πŸ™‚ Practice makes perfect though, or so my mother tells me. Hopefully when it’s my turn to have a baby someday, I’ll get used to it. Hee, hee. Have a GREAT weekend!!

  13. Awww so precious. I have a lot of friends that are pregnant right now too.

  14. Congratulations to all the new parents! When it’s your time, Rachel, you’re gonna be a natural…and yes, you do look sweet holding that little bambino!

  15. Oh man! It’s baby fever! I have a few friends pregger too!

  16. Whoa! That’s a gaggle of babies! That happened at one of our offices before. I think we had 3 people in a 5/6 person office out for baby leave at the same time.

  17. Oh how precious! What beautiful names – all of them!

  18. Soo many babies here too!! So hard not to catch that baby fever!! They all chose great names!

  19. Pingback: Feeling blissful today… :) |

  20. Pingback: Freezer Meals (with recipes)! |

  21. Pingback: A very early holiday dinner! |

  22. Pingback: Hadley Kate’s First Birthday! |

  23. Pingback: Meeting Madeleine Clare |

Leave a Reply

