That time I was a wedding coordinator

This past winter I was asked to be the wedding coordinator for our friends’ (Matt and Mandy’s) wedding. I absolutely love weddings and was so honored to be asked. Yesterday was the big day and it was beautiful! So here’s a quick update on the wedding weekend…

Rehearsal & Rehearsal Dinner πŸ™‚

The wedding!! πŸ™‚ [By the way, that rustic looking platform is one that Christopher and Tony custom built just for the wedding! They are so handy!]

Β A couple of shots Christopher got of me ’cause he is sneaky like that. For the record, I amΒ notΒ asleep in the shot on the top right even though it definitely looks like it, haha! I was looking at the program so I could motion to the sound guy when to start the music again. And the shot at the bottom… I’m not sure what was happening there. I’m making some sort of quizzical laughing face… not my most gorgeous moment. πŸ˜‰ But!! The big shot of me up there is from the actual wedding where I was in work mode! πŸ˜€

Reception!

Since I was busy all weekend (5pm-10pm on Friday and 9am-10pm on Saturday), I wasn’t able to take many photos. So these are just the ones Christopher was able to get in the hours he was around.

I have to tell you guys, I absolutely loved the planning and organizing and executing of this entire wedding. Everyone was so laid back and happy about everything. The whole wedding party came to help set up and stuck around after to help clean up. The photographers were easy to work with, the ceremony was beautiful, no one got sick, the dancing was fun, the food was delicious, and Β over all it was a perfect day. πŸ™‚

Congratulations, Matt and Mandy! So excited for you both! πŸ™‚

35 responses to “That time I was a wedding coordinator

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Watch out! We’ve got a hip new wedding planner on our hands πŸ˜‰

    I can only imagine how different of an experience that must of been! Whenever I see wedding movies when there is planning involved, it always seems like quite the stressful environment!

  2. Being in and helping with a wedding are both a lot of fun!
    The bride looks just gorgeous!!

  3. How fun!! I was just saying to Kevin today (our anniversary!!) that if I could’ve changed one thing, I probably would’ve gotten someone to coordinate. It was a little crazy to do it all ourselves, but it worked out. They were lucky to have you!!!! You look like a crazy pro!

  4. Rach, when I get married, will you plan my wedding? πŸ˜‰ I looks like you did an amazing job—what a beautiful day! Everyone is glowing in these photos, including you. And I love your blue-belted dress! So cute! ❀

  5. Wow, what an honor…so glad that everything came together, but I’m not surprised! And I love BOTH your dresses, Rach!

  6. That is awesome that you were able to coordinate your friends wedding! It’s such a great job. I’m a certified wedding planner and eventually I would love to open my own business. It’s such a rewarding job to be in charge of the happiest day of two peoples lives πŸ™‚ The wedding looked beautiful!

  7. Ooh such a fun thing to do! It looks great – a new business beckons πŸ™‚

  8. Sounds like you did a fabulous job Missy! Aren’t weddings so much fun?! I’m a wedding director part time…just work for a local B&B, so whenever they book one, I’m part of the package. I love it! – The wedding you were a part of, looks like such a sweet outdoor occasion, and that reception venue looks to die for! So glad you had a great weekend! (bet you slept all day Sunday to recover, huh?!) πŸ™‚

  9. What a gorgeous wedding!! That must have been a fun day! I think it would be fun to be a wedding coordinator. πŸ™‚

  10. Oh my gosh that looks gorgeous! I’m sure you were a fantastic coordinator πŸ™‚

  11. Wow! What a fun opportunity to get to be a wedding planner, you did an awesome job!!
    Creamy

  12. It looks like a great wedding! So beautiful πŸ™‚
    I bet you did a great job πŸ˜‰

  13. That is so so cool that you got to coordinate! eeeeek I wanna get married again! As I’m sure you do too πŸ˜› lol. And you girls all look so gorgeous. As always, hehe.

  14. You are awesome!! I love this. I would so hire you to coordinate my wedding..should I ever get married. Haha. You look loveeely!!

  15. Looks like a beautifully planned wedding πŸ™‚ That is amazing work you did!!

  16. Looks like a gorgeous wedding! I agree – planning weddings is so fun – sounds like you did an awesome job πŸ™‚

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  17. I used to play wedding planner when I was little (ok, or like 13). I would go through bridal magazines and help “the bride” pick everything she wanted, make lists and have a fake wedding…so this looks totally awesome! And you look gorgeous while pulling it off!

  18. You look stunning! I’m glad you got to play coordinator πŸ™‚ That’s so awesome and exciting!

  19. wedding planning sounds like it would be a ton of fun – i would love to work with the brides πŸ˜€

  20. looks like lovely wedding! love your dress.

    do you want to follow each other (on bloglovin’ and gfc)? let me know!
    see you around!

    http://www.apossiblefantasy.blogspot.com

  21. Looks like a lovely wedding! I’m glad it was a fun experience and everyone was laid back!

  22. You’d be a great event planner!

  23. I always thought wedding planning would be a fun job!! maybe you have a new career? beautiful pics!

  24. It looks like you did an amazing job! πŸ˜€

  25. Ok whenever I get engaged (hah) can you assist in the planning?! Maybe this is a new career route for you? I think you would be great at it!

  26. Girl, you got skills. What a fun task and beautiful wedding! I really like that photo of you laughing.

  27. What an honor and you did such a great job! What a great way to be a part of a friend or family member’s wedding πŸ™‚

  28. It looks like you did an amazing job! I love the rustic platform idea. I may just have to steal that one for my wedding πŸ˜‰

  29. That’s a huge job – I bet you rocked it!

  30. Pingback: Finally in town!! |

  31. Pingback: A little authentic Mexican dinner |

  32. You did great at organizing!! I love that picture of us! It’s one of my favorites!

  33. Pingback: So many wonderful things in one quick post! |

Leave a Reply

