Feeling blissful today… :)

Do you guys know Brittany from BlissfulBritt.com?? If not, you should. ‘Cause she is ah-mazing! And I love her. And her blog. And her blissful self! 😀 And I am feeling especially fond of her this week because I won a giveaway that she hosted and got this PACKAGE in the mail!!

You guys, this stuff is so very very delicious! Christopher can’t put the Cookie Nookie one down. No joke, we just got these yesterday and Cookie Nookie is halfway gone! And the Razzle Dazzle has a good bit missing as well. It’s like a PB&J, but without the bread. YUUUM! Britt, you are the best! Thanks for hosting this giveaway! 🙂

So I told you guys that I would share some of the freezer meals as I made them. I’ve made two so far! Again, can I just say how amazing it is empty a ziplock bag into the slow cooker, turn it on low then walk away?? So simple!

Cilantro Lime Chicken from Joelen’s blog What’s Cooking Chicago? We topped the chicken off with sauteed veggies (the green bell pepper was from our garden!!) and some salsa! They were pretty delish. 🙂

Chicken Cacciatore from What’s On My Menu? We served it over pasta and it was really rather tasty. 🙂

 And because I had the itch to bake yesterday…

My grandmother’s blueberry muffins… just with Stevia subbed in for the sugar and almond milk subbed for regular milk. They are SO good! There is just something about fresh blueberries and summer that calls me to make blueberry muffins. 🙂

Momma Billie’s Blueberry Muffins

Ingredients: 

4 cups flour
4 tsp baking powder
1 tsp salt
1 cup butter, softened
2 cups sugar
4 eggs
1 cup milk
2 tsp vanilla extract
3 cups fresh blueberries

Directions:

1. In a large bowl combine flour, baking powder and salt.

2. In a mixing bowl cream butter and sugar. Add eggs, milk and vanilla. Mix well. Stir in dry ingredients until just moistened. Fill greased muffin cups 2/3 full. Bake @ 350 for 20-25 minutes. Makes a lot and freezes well!

Recipe from my grandmother, Billie T.

Want to know what makes me feel full of bliss? Those blueberry muffins for one. And the fact that today is Friday. 😀 In a bit I am going to take dinner to Courtney and Jacob (the ones who just had Hadley Kate!). Speaking of Hadley Kate… on Monday, we had girls’ night and Whitney and I didn’t want Courtney to be left out just because she had just given birth 5 days before so we brought (a very low key) girls’ night to her! Which meant that Hadley Kate got to experience her very first girls’ night at five days old. 😉 We brought her Piggie Paint (non toxic nail polish for little ones) and cute girlie outfits. And then took turns holding her. 🙂 And knowing that I will see that little girl again tonight makes me feel all kinds of blissful. 🙂

14 responses to “Feeling blissful today… :)

  1. You’re always making me hungry!!! I need to stop reading your posts before mealtime!

  2. I love blueberry muffins! My favorite!

  3. Congrats on winning that giveaway looks like tasty PB! Your blueberry muffins look delicious (are you going to top one with that PB cookie nookie?! I totally would 🙂 )

  4. Those peanut butters look so delicious!!! I wish I won some!

  5. Those blueberry muffins look so awesome!!!!
    Prerna
    http://www.vivalahighstreet.wordpress.com

  6. Ohhh I’ve tried one of the pb crave flavors and it’s yummy!!

    Those muffins look awesome!

  7. YAYAYA!! So glad you got your goods!! YAY!!

  8. This post is making me hungry!

  9. PB Crave = the best peanut butter around. I am addicted to that stuff

  10. 1. must find Pb
    2. Must make a freezer meal, any freezer meal
    3.love berries in the summer
    4. your house is really darling and I forgot to say that in the tp post!

  11. I LOVE all things PB, so those look delish. I will also take some of the blueberry muffins…They seem absolutely DIVINE. Yay for Grandma’s recipes!

  12. Peanut Butter CRAVE?!?!?! I need to get my hands on some of that! I bet it’s delicious! 🙂

Leave a Reply

