Finally in town!!

So we’ve been traveling a lot lately. Let’s just look at our weekends for the past 6 weeks…

May 18-22 – Destin
May 25-28 – Dallas
June 1-2 – actually in town! But busy with Princess Party and Eli Young Band 
June 8-10 – Lake House 
June 14-17 – Gulf Shores
June 22-23 – Wedding Weekend (just outside town, but I was only home to sleep at night)

And of course, that is only the traveling. During the week we are home and are juggling work, our teens, our social life and attempting to have an occasional date night. We literally have had something going on every single night of these six weeks. It has been a wonderful time and FULL of adventures and fun… but at the same time, I am thankful that we had this past weekend at home.

Saturday morning, we headed out to the Farmers’ Market at the Agricenter!

We love our Farmers’ Markets here in town! We have several of them and we went to two different ones on Saturday morning. The one downtown is definitely our favorite! Live music, arts and crafts, delicious no-sugar-added/dairy free smoothies!!!!, granola, coffee bars, and of course all the local produce/meat/eggs/dairy/flowers/etc that you could want! We love it. 🙂

Tomatoes, peaches, granola bar, corn, honey, ground beef and sausage. ALL of it has been amazing so far! I absolutely love knowing that I am supporting local farmers as well as knowing where my food came from and how it was grown. I especially love being able to talk to the vendors specifically and ask questions. So far everyone has been really friendly to us and helpful. 🙂

When we got home from the Farmers’ Market, a couple of Christopher boys came over to help clean up their artwork from the previous night (if you didn’t see, check out my post on us getting TPed).

They hung out for a bit after cleaning up so while they were messing around, I got busy making magic!

Homemade Honey Wheat Oat Bread, Loaded Baked Potato Salad, and homemade Chunky Monkey Ice Cream!

We grilled out with friends on Saturday night and they helped us eat all the delicious stuff you see up there. We had way too much food, but it was wonderful so it’s all good gravy! 🙂

Oh! And of course, can’t forget to mention that we went bowling last night with our buddies!

Spent most of the evening laughing with these lovely ladies. 🙂

Okay, so, I know I am all over the place in this post, but here’s the recap: lots of traveling, farmers’ market, TP clean up, LOTS of homemade food, grilled out, spent all weekend with friends, and bowling! 🙂 Not exactly a relaxing weekend at home, but it was so very much fun so it’s all good. We’ll have a lazy weekend another time! 🙂

22 responses to “Finally in town!!

  1. I love farmers markets, they are so much fun!

  2. It is so nice to just be home sometimes, huh?! I’m loving that baked potato salad 🙂

  3. That farmers market looks and sounds amazing! I wish I had something like that around!

  4. what a interestingly busy life!! enjoying life to the fullest…!

  5. I’ve been doing lots of traveling too…..MORE that we have in common (especially since I got back from Destin just a few days ago haha.Looveee that last picture, pretty ladies!

  6. Your work with teenagers it’s admiring… You guys are great people.. I wish the best for you. You’re a living example for me of the fact that if u stay positive yourself, your life will be always full of fun and even on hard times, your faith will get u through 🙂

  7. Btw I LOVE baby corn… it’s beautiful, plus tasty 😀

  8. Phew, you have a busy summer ahead! Your food looks really yummy!

  9. I know what you mean about being busy – we will only be home 1 weekend from now until Labor Day! Having plans is fun, but can definitely be exhausting, and it definitely makes you appreciate home 🙂 The farmer’s market looks like so much fun, and that potato salad looks delish 🙂

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  10. Oh my gosh, need to make that chunky monkey ice cream! 7 ingredients…and all ones that I easily have on hand! Thanks for linking to your reicpe!

  11. I love farmers markets! you have been a busy bee!

  12. This post is chock full of good stuff 🙂 I wish we went to our Farmer’s markets more often, but they alternate weekends and it’s hard to know when and where they are! I love loaded baked potato salad, and your bread looks amazing! I really love your outfit in the bowling picture too. Where did you get your earrings? They look super cute with your top!

  13. Don’t forget to come to SA and meet your favorite duckie!

  14. Wow, you have been busy!
    But it looks like such a great time!
    That farmer’s market looks fabulous! I wish we had better farmer’s markets here in Vegas.

  15. Girl u look so cute with those earring! Ps do u work out?!? Ur bod is awesome

  16. I love farmers markets! They are one of my absolute favorite things to do.

  17. It sounds like you’ve been having so much fun lately!!! I love it 😀 It’s so funny that you guys got TPed btw haha – at least the guys helped clean up! And I love Farmer’s Markets too, it looks like the one you guys went to was jam-packed with goodies!
    Happy 4th, and KEEP HAVING FUN!

  18. Wow girl you have been busy! I’m jealous of all your travels, but it’s good to be home too! Your farmer’s market looks like a blast. Great pictures!!

  19. Wow! Sounds like you’ve been super busy!
    That soup looks soooo deliciious! I might have to make it! (Okay, and the ice cream too, b/c I am a sucker for some delicious, cold, creamy goodness!)

  20. Pingback: Playing Hooky from Life |

Leave a Reply

