Josh Thompson Concert!

I love music. Lots of music. Including country music. I know, I know… you tend to either hate it or love it and honestly most of my friends hate it, haha! But Christopher and I both really like it. 🙂

Anyway, there was a free Josh Thompson concert a short drive from us so since we like some of his stuff we decided to check it out! Glad we went! We even ended up getting free “Gold Circle Seats” (right at the front) which was fabulous! It was a great date night! 🙂

Due West opened! Christopher and I didn’t know much of their stuff, but we really liked them! They were great with the crowd too. I think we will definitely be hearing more from them!

Kristen Kelly was next. She is a very talented lady with a powerful and beautiful voice.

Then it was Josh Thompson! He sang some great stuff for sure! We especially love his “Way Out Here” song. It reminds Christopher of the way he grew up (in rural Illinois) and I just love the idea of a simple life. 🙂

We had a great night!!

20 responses to “Josh Thompson Concert!

  1. Aw that sounds like such a fun date!!! 🙂 You guys are so cute!

  2. Ah what an awesome date!! I love concerts, out door AND free – especially!! It’s awesome Christopher likes country, Lou doesn’t 😦

    Hope you’re having a great weekend!

  3. Angie @ The Fitness Apple

    An Illinois boy huh? U have a great bond with us Illinois peeps 🙂 obvy! Cute orange studs by the way

  4. Love me some country music! Glad you two had a fun night. I made your Chunky Mokey ice cream this evening…YUM!! 🙂

  5. Sounds like a great date night! 🙂

  6. What a great date night! I love outdoor concerts!! I have to check out some of these artists. I love country music.

  7. This looks so fun! I wish we had outdoor concerts!!

  8. Oh what a fun date night Rach! So glad you guys were able to enjoy a fun summer night together. 🙂

  9. fun! I love concerts but haven’t been to one in a very very long time. Must remedy this!

  10. such a cute couple! also, another thing we have in common….i LOVE country music. You should come to Austin….Texas country is pretty amazing (Eli Young!) AND we could meet. 😀

  11. I’m with you two, I love country music! Especially in the summer!! You can’t do summer right without country music!

  12. How fun! I love country music! Makes me want to put my boots on.

  13. How fun to see all those artists. I like country but have no clue who any of those are. haha I listen without knowing names. ;p

    Glad you had such a great time!
    Emily at Amazing Grapes

  14. Love this picture of you two!! And i LOVE country music! This looks like a great concert!

  15. i need to check out these bands! i love new music. fun night rach!

  16. Yay for a free concert! Double yay that is was country! That is my most fave music too!! Looks like you two love birds had a blast!! Have a great rest of the week!!
    Shanna

  17. What a fun time! And you two are gorgeous 🙂

  18. Looks like such an awesome time! And I love your profile picture on the blog right now! Such a pretty braid 🙂

  19. I do enjoy some country music 🙂 Sounds like a really fun date!

  20. Yay for free concerts!! Well, and for awesome dates with the hubby ❤

Leave a Reply

