The Best Movie Christopher Has Ever Seen (and other weekend happenings)!

Christopher’s parents were in town this weekend! They just headed out a little bit ago so I thought I’d write a quick update. πŸ™‚ They arrived Friday just in time to customize their homemade personal pizzas and watch a movie per tradition. Saturday was farmers’ market, hanging out downtown, thrift store shopping, hanging out in the yard, grilling out, walking the dogs, spending the evening with friends and then frozen yogurt! Whirlwind of a day, but a great one!

Farmers’ Market! This week’s “craft” for the kids was teaching them out to plant seeds! And there was a tomato taste testing… I voted for #7 which was an heirloom tomato. So delish!

Shopping/playing at A Schwab’s Downtown! Love their quirky stores down there. πŸ™‚

This morning after church we went out to lunch with friends as per normal (it’s a rare Sunday that we don’t all go out to lunch together) and then headed to see… The Dark Knight Rises! Christopher says it is the best movie he’s ever seen. Then he amended his statement to “all three of the new Batman movies are my favorites.” Which is high praise from him since he is normally pretty picky about movies. He even said that he would see all of them again *gasp!* My husband is not a repeat movie watcher so that must mean heΒ reallyΒ loved them! I’m not quite as enamored as he was, but I did think it was rather good. And his parents liked it too. Anyway, we came home and then they had to hit the road to go home.

Me with his mom and him with his dad. It’s easy to see even from the picture where Christopher gets his goofy side. πŸ˜‰Β 

So glad they came! I am grateful to have parents-in-law that love me and who I get along with so easily. πŸ™‚

29 responses to “The Best Movie Christopher Has Ever Seen (and other weekend happenings)!

  1. Awww it sounds like you guys had a good time!! I’m so glad πŸ™‚

  2. Okay, so we may disagree about The Dark Knight, but I still think you two are the bees’ knees. So glad you had a great weekend with the in-laws!

  3. Yay for great family time!

  4. We watched The Dark Knight Rises last night. I’m not exactly a fan of Batman haha.. But I did not fall asleep in any part of the movie so it’s pretty ok. =p

  5. It is a good feeling when you parents-in-laws love you so much… πŸ™‚

  6. A loving family is the best thing ever.

  7. ittybitsofbalance

    Aw, so glad to see you had such a blessed weekend, Rachel! Will has been practically begging me to go see The Dark Knight Rises with him, but I guess I’m just not an action movie lover haha. It’s one of those things I’ll have to be forced into watching πŸ˜‰

  8. I am probably going to agree with him about the movie, I haven’t seen it yet, but I have a feeling I am going to LOVE it! Yay for a lovely weekend Rach πŸ™‚

  9. Whee what a whirlwind weekend! πŸ˜€ I’ve seen the last Batman movie (with Heath Ledger) and the one before and like them a lot. I love Christian Bale! πŸ˜€ I also want to see the new one.

  10. I can’t wait to see the movie! I love Christian Bale, and I am so excited to see all of the Pittsburgh scenes in the film!

  11. I looooove the batman series, so Im really excited to see the new one! Sounds like an aawesome weekend of family!

  12. ahh Greg is dying to see dark knight rises! haha. Just last night I saw bits and pieces of the last one with heath ledger. have you seen spiderman?!! I think that one was so cute, funny, and well directed!

  13. We saw Dark Knight Rises too! Great movie!

    Glad you had a good weekend πŸ™‚

  14. My hubby and I went to see ‘The Dark Knight Rises’ this weekend, and he had the same verdict! Ha, ha. He said it was one of the best movies he’s ever seen! (I think I was more of your opinion). πŸ˜‰ But it was really good and I enjoyed it!

  15. Sounds like a great weekend – the farmer’s market looks awesome!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  16. haha, that picture of him and his dad is hilarious! So glad you had a great time together. I’m 1/2 and 1/2 on the batman movies. I remember watching the old ones when I was a kid. Kinda scary..and the joker one (the new one) super icky for me.

  17. what a fun time with family!! I love when my in-laws visit too!

  18. I love my in-laws too! It’s so nice, isn’t it? πŸ™‚

  19. Love hitting up farmer’s Markets! Aren’t they the best?! And I really need to see the new Batman movie!! It’s next on my list!!
    Shanna

  20. Nawww! I just stumbled upon your blog and I’m glad I did. You look like you’ve had a blast with your family πŸ˜€

  21. that sounds like such a fun weekend!! you guys did so many things!!

  22. I love the sense of humor in Chris’ dad! He looks like tons of fun πŸ™‚ Glad you had a good weekend and enjoyed yourselves. Hoping that this week is off to a good start!

  23. Nice! My husband and I are going to watch the new Batman movie with my parents this afternoon! I’m excited! πŸ˜€

  24. Can’t wait to see the new Batman!! It looks like you had so much fun.
    Creamy

  25. How could anyone NOT love ya girl! And Chris and his dad look so much alike in that photo.

  26. How much fun… looks like you have some great family traditions!
    xx
    Here&Now

  27. Yay for good time with the in-laws! Mine are a blast too πŸ˜‰ You are gorgeous, girl!

  28. sounds like a blast witht eh fam…can’t wait to see batman too

  29. Pingback: Walkin’ with My Feet Ten Feet Off of Beale |

Leave a Reply

