Celebrating 25 Years! :)

Thank you guys all so much for your birthday wishes yesterday! I felt so special yesterday. Not only on the blog, but also my phone blew up yesterday with calls and texts, my Facebook wall exploded with well wishes, and my email inbox was filled up with sweet notes.  My birthday is always such a great reminder of how much love I am surrounded with! Thanks for being part of that, dear friends. 🙂

I had a wonderful day! It started off with one of my favorite breakfasts!

Mmmm… blueberry bagels are the best! 🙂

This birthday girl is ready for the day! 🙂 I failed at sleeping in so I decided to spend my morning at the gym instead and then taking my time doing my hair and even putting on make up!

Christopher came home for lunch and we enjoyed some delicious sugar free chocolate cake! YUM! 🙂

Precious birthday note from my favorite. 🙂

I got the Ninja! I am definitely craving smoothies so you guys need to hook a girl up with your favorite recipes! 🙂

I spent the afternoon shopping at Plato’s Closet and came away with this cute little dress for $8! 🙂

Birthday Par-Tay with FRIENDS! 🙂

It was a wonderful day. So grateful to have such wonderful friends! 🙂

34 responses to “Celebrating 25 Years! :)

  1. My favorite: 1 cup of strawberries, 3/4 cup of blueberries, 1 cup of raspberry sorbet (or other food of that consistency, like ice cream or frozen yogurt), 1 cup of pineapple juice and an ounce or two of frozen spinach. Blend. Serve. Don’t tell anyone about the spinach and they won’t notice it’s there. 😀

    Two fruits, one thickener (sorbet, yogurt, ooh, I bet applesauce might work) and one juice. For intense tastes like blueberries you want a bit less than a cup, for mild tastes like peach you want a bit more.

    This makes two smoothies or one smoothie and pour the rest into popsicle molds for homemade “ice cream”.

    I spent most of last year craving smoothies. Can you tell??

    • Thanks sis! This is great! I actually bought nearly every one of these ingredients today (except for the pineapple juice) so I am thinking something amazing will happen. 🙂 I’ve used regular spinach in smoothies pretty regularly, but haven’t tried it frozen. I bet that would add a bit of creaminess to to consistency! Great idea! And I really need to get my hands on some popsicle molds!

  2. I have that dress in red! 🙂

  3. Such an adorable dress for eight dollars!!! That’s some seriously awesome shopping 😀 I’m glad your birthday was fun!!

  4. THAT CAKE!!! Happy birthday!!!

  5. Awww, that does sound like the perfect birthday!

  6. Hope you had a lovely birthday! Cute dress!

  7. So glad that you had a great birthday! I love that dress! It’s super cute! I can’t believe you got it for only $8! What a deal! 🙂

  8. what a great way to tspend your birthday! that note from christopher def brought a smile to my face – so cute! & ahhh love that dress, Plato’s closet is such a neat idea & cute little store, too bad there are none around me though! Here’s to many many many more birthdays!

  9. that cake looks too good to be sugar free! and that dress is too cute to be $8.00!! looks like a fabulous birthday 🙂 check out my blog–I’ve nominated you for a blog award!

  10. Happy late birthday! It looks like you had a wonderful day! That Ninja looks awesome, I’d love to see your smoothie recipes as you try them out!
    Creamy

  11. We’re almost birthday twins! (Mine is NEXT tuesday!) I hope it was absolutely fantastic! And that dress is adorable! I LOVE plato’s closet!

  12. Tanya @ Dine, Dash, and Deadlift

    Glad it was a good celebration! I have a Ninja and love it!

  13. That’s so great you enjoyed your birthday! Happy belated birthday 🙂 That cake looks so delicious and that note is so sweet! Enjoy your Ninja it looks like it will come in handy!

  14. Happy Birthday! Very cute dress–I love Plato’s Closet! 😀 I hope you show us some of the smoothies you make with that Ninja!

  15. AHH i missed it! HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY! ❤ Love these pictures, that note is adorable!

  16. Happy (belated) birthday! Looks like you were surrounded by love and fun with your family and friends!
    xx
    Here&Now

  17. Oh, and I meant to add yay for 1987 leos! I’m one too!
    xx
    Here&Now

  18. What a fun birthday. Perfect way to celebrate!

  19. Happy belated birthday, Rach!! I’m so glad you had such a fabulous day! The note Christopher wrote is SO SWEET. Gosh, does he have any brothers? 😉 And I looove the dress–so cute! ❤

  20. Happy Birthday! That little note from the hubs was SO sweet! Love your new dress, and can’t believe you went to the gym on your bday – you go girl 🙂

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  21. AHHH it looks like such an amazing birthday! I’m so glad that you had lots of fun and enjoyed yourself! You definitely were spoiled with love! 🙂 Which you absolutely deserve!!

  22. You look so gorgeous in all of these photos! So glad you had a great birthday 🙂

  23. Happy birthday!! Forgive me for the belatedness – jet lag! Welcome to the world of we quarter-century-folk!

    You look gorgeous 🙂

  24. What a great birthday!!! 🙂 You look absolutely BEAUTIFUL btw. 😉

  25. Pingback: BLT Lettuce Wraps |

  26. ittybitsofbalance

    Ah, LOVE that dress! And I love it even more hearing that you got a bargain on it 😉

  27. Happy Belated, and I am SO happy that you had a great Birthday! I went through a phase where I was obsessed with smoothies and they are so easy and fun! Here is one recipe: http://perceptioniseverything.blogspot.com/2011/05/much-anticipated-carrot-cake-milkshake.html

  28. what a sweet letter from your husband!! Happy birthday (yesterday) glad you had a great day! ❤

  29. Pingback: Playing Hooky from Life |

  30. Pingback: Celebrating Christmas with Friends |

Leave a Reply

