New Couch!!

The day has come! We finally got rid of the green microfiber coach and chair! We sold it on Craigslist to a super nice guy who will appreciate it much better than I have.

I definitely have not been a huge fan of this set. Mostly because it attracts smells and dog hair. Which means that weekly we have to “de-fur” and febreeze it. Not fun. Especially compared to our leather furniture in the other living room that never requires cleaning.

Sooo… why did we get rid of it??? Weeeell, because we got a new couch! We actually bought it back in March, but it has been at my in-laws house ever since. We just kept not getting around to actually bringing it home with us, haha! Anywho, our friends let us borrow their truck this past weekend so we made a quick day trip to pick up the couch!

Isn’t it gorgeous?? I LOVE it!! This was Christopher and his dad moving it out of his parents’ house and into our friends’ truck. And 3 hours later this beauty was sitting in our living room! I immediately put an ad on Craigslist for our other couch set and the follow day someone came and bought it. πŸ˜€

Oreo modeling with the new couch. πŸ˜‰ Also, for clarification… the first photo of the couch (where it is being moved) is a more accurate picture for color. For some reason, my flash always acts so weird in our fireplace room (I think because there is almost zero natural light). But anyway, I LOVE it! It’s so so so much better than our old one! Partially because it will be easier to clean and mostly because it is just so pretty. πŸ™‚

22 responses to “New Couch!!

  1. LOve the new coach!

  2. Love the new couch!
    I have two cats and get fur galore on everything! Definitely may have to do leather next time around.

  3. LOVE the new couch!

  4. That’s wonderful! I was just thinking today we needed a new couch…I’m thinking dark microsuede…

  5. Congrats for you new couch.. it’s looking really nice, kinda coffee cream colour, which I adore…

  6. I love getting new furniture!! It always makes me feel so grown up πŸ™‚

  7. it IS gorgeous! and oreo makes it look even better! πŸ˜‰

  8. I love the couch! It really looks great in the room! πŸ™‚ Oreo is such a cute model.

  9. Love the new couch!! I have one similar!
    Creamy

  10. Love it!! I think Oreo does too πŸ™‚

  11. Loovee the new couch! Congrats!

  12. That new couch is beautiful!! I love the color.

  13. Love the new couch! It’s a great color!

  14. I got a new couch this weekend too!! I love it!! I bought mine on Craigslist. Lol.

  15. I like it.. much better than the old one =)

  16. Oh yes! That IS beautiful! I hear ya on the micro-fiber with pets deal. No fun. Did that for awhile, and just got so tired of the pet hair and static build-up! I’m sure you’ll be so pleased with your new one. Looks just perfect πŸ™‚ (and Oreo thinks so too!)

  17. Isn’t it funny home much joy a new piece of furniture can bring?

  18. Yay for new couches. I have a pretty nice leather one but I’m very ready to get rid of it and switch to fabric. I’m tired of slipping, sticking and dealing with all things leather. haha
    Emily at Amazing Grapes

  19. Ooohlala!! I love it! I am thinking of getting a new couch when Will gets back as ours is too big (we have two pieces downstairs and one upstairs), but I do love it, and it is so comfy…decisions, decisions.

  20. I totally hear you on leather being so much easier to clean. My next car will have leather interior because I don’t think the dog hair will ever completely come out of my current car, no matter how much I vacuum it.

Leave a Reply

