BLT Lettuce Wraps

It’s a recipe day! No smoothie recipes yet, but they will come. I’ve used my Ninja nearly every day since I got it, but I want to be sure I perfect the recipes before I share. Again, be sure to pass on any specific favorites that you guys think I should make. ๐Ÿ™‚

However, today is a delightful summer favorite… the BLT! In a lettuce wrap. ๐Ÿ™‚ I got this idea from Skinny Taste via Pinterest and I’m glad I did. It was yummy. I won’t pretend that this is “just as good” as having a BLT on two slices of warmly toasted homemade bread, but itย isย still super delicious. I mean, this is bacon we’re talking about – it’s always good. Plus, my house smelled like bacon all evening and that was a definite win. ๐Ÿ™‚

BLT Lettuce Wraps

4 large lettuce leaves (we used Romaine because I prefer it, but Iceberg would probably be more sturdy)
2 ripe tomatoes, diced
2 tbsp olive oil mayo
1 ripe avocado, diced
1 lb center cut bacon, cooked and crumbled (heads up, we bake our bacon. 400 degrees for 20 minutes and it’s perfect every time)
Ground black pepper to taste

Directions:

1.ย Carefully remove 2 large outer leaves of a head of lettuce. Place lettuce cups on plates.

2. Combine tomatoes, avocado, mayo and black pepper.

3. Fill lettuce cups with tomato mixture and then add bacon on top. Roll up and enjoy!

—–

14 responses to “BLT Lettuce Wraps

  1. Sounds good! ๐Ÿ™‚

    -Tia

  2. Woah, my family had BLT’s for dinner tonight… And our house smelled like bacon. Heavenly. I love the addition of avocado in this recipe ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. That looks SO delish!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. michelle @ this little light

    Bacon. That’s all you have to say to grab my attention: “Bacon.” Those look delish!

  5. Yum! I love lettuce wraps.. we went to a Korean restaurant last week and we had something like this.

  6. I love, love, love BLT’s so I know I will love this. And with avocado? So yummy! Thanks for sharing!

  7. Hmm..I used to not like BLT’s, but this sounds yummy and I would definitely try it!

  8. That looks delicious! I can’t wait to try it.

  9. Ooohh I’ve been hearing how Skinny Taste’s recipes are amazing!! I should make ’em sometime.

  10. I LOVEE lettuce wraps. They are amazing!

  11. I’m obsessed with bbq chicken lettuce wraps right now…I should add bacon.

  12. what a simple, easy, healthy twist to the traditional BLT. LOVE IT! thanks for sharing.

  13. what a fun twist on a blt! i’ve had an avocado blt on the mind for like 2 weeks now too – need to make it happen soon!

  14. This looks so good! I’m all about anything with avocado ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

