Goodbye Desk Job!

Dear Desk Job,

Thank you for helping us pay off a huge chunk of our student debt. We only have 30% left to go! Thanks for being so flexible so I could continue working with our teens and be able to travel with our friends. Thanks for the fun days like Movie Day at Work, all the holiday parties, and Plaid Day. However, if I’m being totally honest… I won’t miss you. I won’t miss the back and shoulder pain every day. I won’t miss being inside on sunny days. I won’t miss sitting at a desk all day. And I know you probably thought it was generous to give me those five pounds, but I plan to give them back. Β I know it isn’t polite to say, but I’m really rather happy to be leaving you.

Sincerely,
Rach

30 responses to “Goodbye Desk Job!

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Yey Rach! That’s great news πŸ™‚ Did you get a new job somewhere else? Orrrr maybe you’re planning to become a stay-at-home mommy? πŸ˜‰

  2. Congrats! That’s exciting? So what’s next for you??

  3. Congrats!!! When do we find out what the new plan is?? πŸ™‚

  4. Congats! πŸ˜€

  5. I don’t miss my desk job either!

  6. desk jobs are NOT for me either – good for you for getting out, heres to whatever exciting adventure you have planned for next!

  7. Haha. What a cute way to announce that! πŸ˜‰

  8. Congratulations my darling!! You’ve earned this goodbye!

  9. Congratulations on your decision and best of luck on whatever job you have decided to move on to!

  10. Yay no more desk job!! So happy for you ❀

  11. Congrats to you! I wish you the best of luck! What will you be doing next? πŸ™‚

  12. I am soooo happy for you… and maybe slightly jealous. πŸ˜‰ I’ve had my desk job for 5 years now… going on 6. And some days I feel as though the end isn’t in sight. Enjoy your newfound freedom for me!!!!! πŸ™‚ Hopefully I’ll be able to make such an announcement before too much longer. Hee, hee

  13. How exciting for you – wish I knew this was in my future but alas that is not to be. Good luck on your next adventure!

  14. Eeek so exciting! Can’t wait to hear more!

  15. haha yes!!! Congrats on paying off some of that student loan debt! I need to get going on that one…

  16. Oh my word Congratulations Rach! This must feel just GREAT to say the least πŸ™‚

  17. yay! congrats to you! πŸ˜€

  18. So exciting lady! Where are you headed next?! Good luck with the next plans and whoo hoo for paying off so much student debt!!

  19. Congratulations! Big changes for both of us, Rach! When’s your last day? Mine’s tomorrow, woop woop! I kind of need to pinch myself, I’m so excited!

  20. Hehe love this post! Hmmm I wonder where you’re off to now! Please do share when you can πŸ˜‰

  21. Yay!!! I know exactly what you mean…I don’t miss my desk job one single bit. What are you up to now?

  22. CONGRATS!! I don’t miss my desk job a bit!! πŸ™‚

  23. Hooray!!!!! I hope you had a wonderful celebration! Onto bigger and better things, right?!

  24. Good for you! I’m happy that you get to “move on” πŸ˜‰

  25. Pingback: Some days life isn’t so rosy… |

  26. Congrats! I couldn’t do a desk job either. Can’t wait to see what you do next!

  27. Pingback: Announcing the new job! :) |

  28. Pingback: #thankful |

Leave a Reply

