Fun Stuff to Do in Destin!

We knew it was going to rain some while we were in Destin so we wanted to have a list on stand-by full of fun things for us to do and explore! Here’s what we ended up doing (besides being beach bums most of the time, haha)!

Thursday night (on our actual anniversary day) when we got back to our condo we heard booming outside. We walked out to the balcony and there was a firework show! Why there was one on a random Thursday night, I have no idea, but Christopher and I decided it was most definitely meant just for us! 🙂

We walked around Downtown Fort Walton because they had such a cute little downtown area. Their 3 Dogs and a Chick place was super adorable and the Maas Coffee was delicious!

We walked around the Destin Commons and just took in the sights. It’s a shopping center, but we didn’t actually shop. Just played around and people watched. 🙂

The Emerald Coast Science Center was SO much fun! It was only $5/person and we had a buy-one-get-one free coupon! Parts of it were a bit “over loved” by all the children who come through there, but for $5 it is definitely worth a visit! So much fun! I even learned what a near sighted person sees like so I finally understand my poor husband’s vision! Crazy!

We saw an ad for a “Beef Jerky Outlet” that had free samples. This was the number one place Christopher wanted to check out! They had ostrich, alligator, antelope, kangaroo, bison and tons of others. It was crazy, but fun. Plus they had flavored peanut butters which is definitely a win in my book! 🙂

This place is called The Doggy Bag and it was so cute! We talked to the owner for a while which was a lot of fun. And she even gave us a free treat to bring home to Oreo! 🙂

The Harborwalk Village was a lot of fun too! We get an ornament for our Christmas tree from every place we visit so we bought ours here from Nautical Treasures!

Our Destin ornament! Santa chillin’ on his hammock. 🙂

Christopher snapped these shots of me at the Harborwalk Village putting my hair in the ponytail I live in. Well, I live in either ponytails or braids, but still it’s so true to me (and the goofy face as I turn around and see him snapping pictures) that I just had to share. 🙂

So with all the shopping we did, you’d think we spent a fortune. Nooope. We really only window shopped and goofed around. But I did see this little gem for $2.99 and it was perfect for me! Love the blue and the silver and the peace sign… it all just called my name! 🙂

Next up will be the delicious places we ate while in Destin! Yum! 🙂

15 responses to “Fun Stuff to Do in Destin!

  1. This place looks adorable!! I lovee this. I would have window shopped like crazy too, I hardly ever buy anything from the touristy shops. I love that bracelet!

  2. Yep, those fireworks were totally for you guys! I love that you had fun without spending a fortune. Those are always the best times 🙂

  3. Love, love, LOVE the bracelet!!! 🙂

  4. What a fun trip. Love that you went to a science museum!! Cute.

  5. hey there! That anniverary vacation sounds so much fun! I kinda think it’s weird to have other kinds of jerky than the beef ones! Very interesting post! Happy anniversary!
    XOXO
    Ty Azarov
    http://www.BestTrendsForever.com
    (Check out my blog username is Ty Az)

  6. The place looks pretty great Rach, and I am kind of in love with that bracelet 🙂 The colors are great, so summery!

  7. love your souvenir!! and love all that you guys did. i’ve never been to Destin but it looks like such a fun place!

  8. I have never been to Destin, but these all look like super fun things to do 🙂 There is a science center near me, and I love it!

  9. Looks like yall had a blast! I will have to remember all your fun places if we ever go. Your blog is adorable! Thanks for stopping by mine!

  10. I’m so glad you had a fun time. And the fireworks show just had to be for you two! How sweet. 🙂

  11. aw, it looks like you guys had an amazing time ❤

  12. That fireworks show was DEF meant for your two! How sweet and romantic! 😉 And a Beef Jerky Outlet??? Get out of town!!! Looks like you guys had so much fun! I haven’t been to Destin since I was a kid. It’s our our to do list next summer!!
    Shanna

  13. It looks like you guys had a great time!!! I’m so glad! 🙂

  14. I love Destin! The Alabama/Florida pan handle Gulf Coast has my favorite beaches! And those fireworks were most definitely for you guys!
    xx
    Here&Now

  15. I didn’t even know we got a Bass Pro shop! Awesome! I love the Outlets in Destin, but I can’t get out of those for $2.99…

Leave a Reply

