Pizza Pasta and One Hour Rolls!!

Thanks for all the sweet words on my last post! I am SO excited about my new job and am so thankful for what a blessing it is! πŸ™‚

This week for Thursday night dinner with my girls I made an old favorite of ours. Pizza Pasta. Pasta + Cheese + Pepperoni = Win. πŸ˜‰

Pizza Pasta

Ingredients:

1 lb ground beef
Β½ onion, diced
12 oz spiral pasta, cooked and drained
ΒΌ lb sliced pepperoni
1 (24 oz) jar spaghetti sauce
2 cups shredded mozzarella cheese

Directions:

1. In a large skillet, cook beef and onion. Drain off fat. Add sauce and cooked pasta.

2. Transfer to greased 13Γ—9 casserole dish. Sprinkle with cheese. Arrange pepperoni on top.

3. Cover with alumunim foil and bake at 350 for 20 minutes. Remove foil and bake another 5-10 minutes or until cheese is hot and bubbly.

Recipe from my mom, Pam M.

I also made Jenny’s One Hour Rolls. AH-MAZING! And so simple. They taste like Sister Schubert rolls. So very yummy. My girls demolished these! I will absolutely, most definitely be making them again! For step-by-step directions, check out Jenny’s original post here.

Jenny’s One Hour Rolls

Ingredients:

1 cup warm water
1/4 cup sugar
1/3 cup oil
2 tbsp yeast
1 tsp salt
1 egg, beaten
3 1/3 cup flour

Directions:

1.Β In a KitchenAid mixer bowl, mix together warm water, sugar, oil, and yeast. Let stand for 15 minutes until yeast mixture is bubbly.

2. Stir in salt and beaten egg to yeast mixture.

3. Gradually add flour. Dough will be kind of sticky, but add enough flour until it’s manageable. Let dough rest in the KitchenAid bowl for 10 minutes.

4. Spray hands with non-stick cooking spray and form dough into balls. Place balls so they don’t touch on a cookie sheet (18″ x 26″ pan). Let rise for 20 minutes.

5. Bake in a 375 degree oven for 10 minutes.

In other news, tonight is pizza & movie night! Oreo was helping me make the pizza dough earlier (aka he got in the way right when a huge POOF of flour rained down on him)…

Hehe… poor pup has a few extra spots. πŸ˜‰

20 responses to “Pizza Pasta and One Hour Rolls!!

  1. Awwwhhh. I feel for Oreo — whenever I get baking in the kitchen it is almost inevitable that I will come out COVERED in flour. But he’s totally ROCKIN’ those new spots of his. πŸ˜‰

    The pizza pasta and rolls look delicious btw! πŸ˜€

  2. CONGRATS ON THE JOB!! I have been out of blog world so I am just catching up. This is so exciting. Yummy pizza, and Oreo looks adorable.

  3. Mmmm I love the idea of pizza + pasta .. It’s the best of both worlds πŸ˜‰

    Oreo still looks adorbs with the extra spots!

  4. This looks like a perfect meal for later today during the game … thanks, Rach!

  5. Oh man, pizza pasta sounds amazing!!!

  6. Nobody wears flour better than Oreo does! He’s quite handsome with those extra spots. πŸ˜‰

    The pizza pasta sounds and looks amazing! I bet it’s a great crowd pleaser for dinner parties and potlucks.

    Hope you had a wonderful weekend, Rach! And congrats again on your new job! I’m so glad you’re happy! Nannying is truly the best. πŸ™‚

  7. The pasta and rolls look so yummy! πŸ™‚

  8. you totally make me want to have a pizza making night!! i use to do this with my mom and sister and it was so much fun!

  9. My mom made a pizza pasta all of the time growing up and it’s one of my favorite dishes to indulge in when I get to go home!

  10. My mouth is watering!!!

    What movie did you guys watch?

  11. pizza & pasta is like the best combo ever, right?!?!

  12. Oreo looks so cute!

    Pizza pasta sounds amazing!

  13. Congratulations on your new job! That pizza pasta looks amazing, and if those rolls really only take an hour, that sounds like something I could actually make πŸ™‚

  14. This looks amazing, I am a sucker for homemade rolls too. Definitely need to try them out!

    creamyclothes.blogspot.com

  15. what an awesome pasta recipe, love the pepperoni mixed into the recipe and all that melty cheese looks amazing!!!

  16. Yum!! Those rolls looks amazing!

  17. I’m thinking about making something like this, but using shirataka noodles and soy ground “beef”! I think it’s going to be heavenly! I will have to post a recipe if it works out!

  18. OH my god!! My thighs might hate you but my tastebuds and boyfriend are at worship status. YUM!

Leave a Reply

