Freezer Meals (with recipes)!

EDIT: After years of trying out different freezer meals, I put together my absolute favorites and some tips in an updated post here: 13 of the Best Freezer Meals. Be sure to check it out! 🙂

On Tuesday we did Freezer Meals again! It is so helpful to have these in my freezer for those days when I want to just toss something in the slower cooker and have dinner ready by the time I get home. 🙂

All the supplies!

Whitney, Courtney, Mandy and I were busy in the kitchen! And Hadley kept an eye on us to make sure we did everything right. 😉

The goods!

Cheesy Broccoli Chicken
Minestrone Soup
Balsamic Pork Chops
Spaghetti & Meatballs
Honey Garlic Chicken
Lemon & Rosemary Chicken
Chicken Enchilada Soup
Sweet & Spicy Asian Chicken
Oatmeal and Chocolate Chip Muffins

Banana Muffins

As always, all of that for $50! And again, we just throw it in the slow cooker and come home to dinner ready! Well, except for the muffins – those weren’t really for the slow cooker, ha! Though it wouldn’t surprise me if someone has made muffins in the crock pot. I’ve seen bread, cakes, and banana bread made in there! 😉 But yeah, they definitely did not last long enough to go into the freezer at our house. 😉

Happy Friday, friends! 🙂

23 responses to “Freezer Meals (with recipes)!

  1. Chocolate chip muffins?!?!?! Those are my FAVORITE!!!!

    Have an awesome weekend, Rach! 🙂

  2. Oh my, that looks scrumptous…now, I’ll have to get in motion and do the same…it’s so great as you sayto be able to have meals already pre-packaged and throw it in the slow cooker and have it ready at 6pm or so…huggles!

  3. Such a great idea to do with friends! I made a crockpot freezer meal recently (still in my freezer waiting to be used!) that I found off the blog “Mama and baby love.” Her freezer meals are all over Pinterest but they didn’t all seem amazingly appetizing to me, hence me just making the one. I will have to look at yours! Thanks for sharing!

  4. ok it’s early, but i really want some chicken enchilada soup. happy weekend pretty girl!

  5. All of these sound amazing!!!!

  6. Definitely love having things ready ahead of time! Also, for me, helps to cut down snacking before dinner! Thank you chica!!

    Have an awesome weekend!

  7. I am so jealous when you show your freezer meals. I really need to take some time and do that…to save time in the end!

  8. Oh my! I need to get myself together and start making yummy meals like these!!!

  9. This sounds like a lot of fun with friends!! I love the easiness of the food.

  10. Oh what a great thing to do with friends! Love it.

  11. how fun to do this with friends! i want to do it!

  12. OMG! I need to try out these recipes now that we have a crock pot! I’m going to pin this post 🙂

  13. Awesome stuff! I love this idea :). I’ve heard of fudge and all kinds of desserts in slow cookers.. I think that’s so creative!

  14. Mmm great stuff here Rach! Oatmeal and chocolate chip muffins, those are catching my eye for sure!

  15. How nice! I’ve been wanting to try freezer meals!! =D Thanks for these.. =)

  16. Wow I am impressed! And under 50 bucks? Even better! I’ll have to try making freezer meals sometime.

  17. Now THAT is a great resource!

  18. These recipes sound great! I love the idea of making meals in advance. I definitely want to try this! 🙂

  19. This is awesome..and what a great thing to do with friends!! If only I had more married friends lol All my friends still live at home. Guess thats what I get for getting married at 20!

  20. These look delicious! I’m going to have to try some of these recipes!

  21. I told Will that I want a crockpot JUST for this reason! I will have to remember these recipes 🙂

  22. so crazy that you get all that for only $50 – pretty much the cost of one meal out for two – this is such a great idea and thanks for including the recipes!!!

  23. This is great! That minestrone is my favorite! I<3 obb 🙂

Leave a Reply

