A Little Trip to the Zoo

One of the things I love about caring for kids is seeing their amazement by things I forget are amazing. I enjoy going to the zoo and seeing the animals, but I’ve been so many times in my life that I forget just how incredible it is to see animals from all over the world up close. Will reminded me of that.

With Will (and his thumb dinosaur) at the Memphis Zoo!

Mallory was with us too, but she slept most of the time. Look at that sweet yawn!

Look at his face in the picture with the crocodiles! He was fascinated and scared and excited all at the same time, haha! 🙂

Will had a great time at the zoo (and Mallory enjoyed her nap, haha) and I loved watching him enjoy every minute of it! 🙂

22 responses to “A Little Trip to the Zoo

  1. Looks like a super-fun day! Oh, those baby yawns: so precious!

  2. This looks like SO much fun!! What a great thing to do with the kids! I love the zoo, I’m such a little kid when I’m there getting excited over all of the animals. Last time I went there were baby flamingos and they were soo cute!! And I just can’t get enough of Mallory! Infants are the cutest!!

  3. Yay zoo time!

  4. oh my gosh that little tongue sticking out is too precious. i love watching kids too as they are just amazed at the most basic of things and just soak everything in

  5. It’s so true!!! I love babysitting and caring for children, I had a blast this past weekend while I watched 3 kids ages 7-11 for 4 days 3 nights, every child I watch after has such unique personalities and finds so much excitement in the smallest things. Inspiration for all of us to say the least! 🙂

  6. Why am I so jealous?!

  7. I think it’s funny that if a child yawns it’s cute, but when adults do it, it’s gross! Haha.

  8. what sweet kiddos. fun that you got to take them to the zoo!! my boys love the zoo! 🙂

  9. They are too cute!

  10. How fun! I love the expression on Mallory’s face 🙂

  11. Aw! Looks like such a fun day at the zoo! I haven’t been to the zoo in years.

  12. I love going to the zoo too! 🙂

  13. How fun!
    You are right, kids see things so much different than us.. So full of innocence and amazement. 🙂

  14. You’re so right…seeing like through a child’s eyes sort of, uncomplicates it, no?! I know I need that perspective more often. Thanks so much for the reminder :-)!

  15. Love that you’re doing what you love again with such cute kids! I love the photo of the yawn, so darn precious!

  16. It is so fun to see kids so excited!!!

  17. I love seeing things through a child’s eyes! Glad y’all had fun!

  18. I think we are going to try to go to the zoo this weekend. My daughter is obsessed with animals. It is fun to watch her.

  19. I love the zoo!! I don’t think you can ever be too old to love the zoo 🙂

  20. You are right, I forgot about the magic in the zoo until we took our kids the first time.
    No matter how many times we go, they are still amazed. We actually got a zoo pass b/c my son asks to go at least once a week. And it is fun every time.

  21. Pingback: Memphis Zoo! |

Leave a Reply

