Rosemary Olive Oil Bread

I’m sure many of you have seen the recipe for Rosemary Olive Oil Bread from A Hint of Honey all over Pinterest. Trust me, if you haven’t yet, you should make it! It is simple and so delicious. 

Oh yeah… that is some delicious bread. I can’t even begin to tell you how great this bread made my house smell. The aroma was amazing.

Rosemary Olive Oil Bread

Ingredients:

1 cup warm water
1 tbsp sugar
2 tsp active dry yeast
1 tsp salt
2 tbsp fresh rosemary, chopped (or 2 tsp dried)
1/4 tsp Italian seasoning
1/4 tsp freshly ground black pepper
2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil
1 1/2 cups white whole wheat flour
1/2 cup bread flour + extra for kneading
1 egg, whisked + 1 tbsp water, for egg wash
dried rosemary, for sprinkling

Directions:

1. In a large bowl, combine the warm water, sugar, and yeast. Let sit 10 minutes to proof.

2. Stir in the salt, rosemary, seasonings, olive oil, and whole wheat flour. Add the bread flour and stir until the dough forms a ball. Knead on a lightly floured surface for about 5 minutes, adding more flour as necessary to prevent sticking, until smooth.

3. Place the dough in a lightly greased bowl; cover; and let rise until doubled in size, about 1 hour.

4. Punch down the dough and form it into a round loaf. Place it on a cornmeal dusted pizza peel or parchment paper; cover; and let rise until doubled in size, about 45 minutes.

5. Meanwhile, preheat oven (and pizza stone) to 400 F. Once the dough has risen, gently brush the top with egg wash and sprinkle with dried rosemary.

6. Bake on preheated stone for 20-25 minutes until the top is golden brown and sounds hollow when tapped.

Makes 1 round loaf.

Yesterday before we went yard saling, Whitney (one of my besties) introduced me to the skinny cinnamon dolce latte at Starbucks. Um… amazing. I mean, granted I have mine  decaf and with soy, but still! So good! So good in fact that she and I are buying a bottle of the sugar free cinnamon dolce syrup so we can make them at home! YAY! 

Have you guys tried these yet? As Whitney would say, it’s like drinking a cinnamon roll. So amazing!

 

20 responses to “Rosemary Olive Oil Bread

  1. I have not tried the cinnamon dolce latte yet. I am too hooked on the white chocolate mochas and vanilla lattes. I keep a bottle of the white chocolate sauce at all times haha. I love being able to make the drinks at home.

  2. I’ve been afraid to make bread, but one of these days…I’m going to tackle it! I love Rosemary, so this sounds perfect.

  3. Goodness gracious, the Rosemary Olive Oil Bread sounds (and looks) AMAZING! Nothing beats homemade bread, and the aroma it creates in the house is wonderful.

    I love Cinnamon Dolce Lattes! I actually haven’t had one since last winter, but now that I’ve read this post, I have a feeling that will be changing very soon. 😉 xoxoxo ❤

  4. Mmmm… Lovely! I want to try this!!

  5. Ooooh this looks SO yummy!
    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  6. This bread looks yummy! It reminds me of the bread they give you at the Macaroni Grill.

    I love sugar-free cinnamon syrup. It’s good 🙂

  7. Mmm great recipe here Rach, I adore Rosemary so this is something I know I would love!

  8. Bread is my all time favourite carb, and this bread looks fabulous! I am totally going to bookmark this recipe! 🙂

  9. Mmmm I love the way bread makes a house smell! They need an air-freshner of that! Also, I bet the Italian seasoning tasted amazing in bread – I’ve never thought of that before! Bring on the carbs!

  10. This post makes me hungry! 😎

  11. I’ve seriously been wanting some homemade bread…maybe I should give this a shot.

  12. OH my goodness, this look amazing! I have got to try it.

    creamyclothes.blogspot.com

  13. I LOVE Cinnamon Dolce! I need to get some of that syrup!

  14. Can you just come over and cook for me? Please, with cherries on top! 🙂

  15. Homemade bread — ahh! Best smell ever!

  16. Oh YUM! I adore rosemary – compliments so many other flavors!

  17. Skinny cinnamon? I didn’t even know that this existed! I’ll have to try it tomorrow for my daily Starbucks run. Hope you’re having a good week!

  18. Pingback: Signs of Fall |

  19. hmm i didnt even know about the skinny cinnamon dolce. I LOVE just the plain skinny vanilla – so I can’t even imagine how great this cinnamon will taste. I am dying to make a starbucks run to try it now!

Leave a Reply

