Lonestar Concert!

This weekend we got to go to a Lonestar concert with a bunch of our friends!

High Valley opened for Lonestar and they were a riot! They played some bluegrass and taught us all how to dance and even sang “I Want It That Way” by BSB in Low German to an unsuspecting girl in the crowd (here’s a video of them doing this previously). Hilarious!

Best of all, they played one of Christopher’s favorite songs… On The Combine. If you want a sneak peak into childhood Christopher… check out this video. He kind of got emotional watching it. He said that the shots of the kid playing on the combine at the beginning of the video are the exact same things he used to do. πŸ™‚

Speaking of childhood Christopher… look how adorable he was (dirt and all!):

Growing up in the middle of a cornfield in rural Illinois was perfect for this dirt-lovin’ boy. πŸ™‚

Okay, okay… back to the concert now! Of course, Lonestar was amazing too!

They sang several all my favorites and were great entertainers!

Β Best of all they sang “I’m Already There” which is such a precious song. Makes me cry every time!

All the girls!

The guys! They said they felt a bit too “couple-ish” in this photo so check out how they corrected that in the next photo:

They call this “hover hand”. More appropriate apparently. πŸ˜‰ Also, check out how great we all look rockin’ our plaid!

The concert was amazing! So glad we got to go. I love that we have free concerts here all the time. Hooray for living in Tennessee, haha! πŸ™‚

28 responses to “Lonestar Concert!

  1. That looks like it was a blast!! Chris was (is) such a cutie!

    Ps. Love the plaid too πŸ™‚

  2. Oh fun! I really enjoy them.
    Great pictures!

  3. Yay for plaid and country concerts!! You guys seriously have the best adventures. Call me creepy, but I want a marriage like yours..you two are soooo adorable.

  4. “Hover hand” is a new term for me! haha. Glad you had a fun time at the concert. I sure do love Lonestar too!

  5. I love love love Lonestar!!! I bet they put on an amazing concert!!

  6. You guys give plaid a good name!

    And look at little Christopher … what a cutie!

  7. you saw lonestar?? how cool is that! they were one of the first country groups i started listening to when i got over my country hating phase!! looks like you had a great time at the concert

  8. First of all, I’m loving the plaid!!!! πŸ™‚ And secondly, I really love Lonestair and can’t believe you got to see them in concert! SO FUN!

  9. I do love Lonestar! Looks like so much fun!!!

  10. These guys are so funny! Does this look manly enough? hahaha

    I love live concerts, I wish I could attend more of them. We’re getting a lot of international acts in our summer months now, including Lady Gaga, and Linkin Park (not a fan of either) and Red Hot Chilli Peppers. But the tickets for them were sold out within an hour

  11. LOVE Lonestar! Looks like a great time, and I love all the plaid shirts πŸ™‚

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  12. I love the matching plaid! πŸ™‚ I really love some of Lonestar’s songs. They are so pretty!

  13. I used to be obsessed with Lonestar! The version of I’m Already There with the kids and wives talking chokes me up every time I hear it!

  14. wow, that looks like it was so much fun!

    creamyclothes.blogspot.com

  15. The concert looks like it was at a small venue. Those are the best. I recently posted about going to see The Lumineers at such a venue.

    And FYI, I married an Italian too and I very much feel Italian myself now. Funny how that happens.

  16. The concert sounds like it was fun! I love country music concerts, my husband and I got to go to an Eric Church this summer and it was such a good time!

  17. Love Lonestar! I love how everyone is rockin plaid πŸ™‚

  18. What a fun night! Can you believe I’ve never heard a Lonestar song? Or maybe I have, and I just dismissed it as another country song? ;-p I most definitely *have* heard “I Want It That Way,” though!! Teenage flashbacks! Hehe

    I love all the plaid–so cute! ❀ xoxo

  19. Cute photos! Looks like a fun night!

    xx
    Giovanna
    http://www.oliveandanarrow.com

  20. Oh! I saw them years ago. They are FABULOUS!

  21. What a fun night, and I can’t help but adore all the flannel that you guys are decked out in!

  22. Lonestar was amazing!!!

  23. Pingback: Joe Nichols and Cassadee Pope Concert |

  24. Pingback: Why we love High Valley |

  25. Pingback: Lately |

Leave a Reply

