Peanut Butter Coconut Dog Biscuits and a PR!

Today’s recipe is one of our pup’s favorites! I’m not sure how I haven’t managed to share this dog treat recipe with you guys yet. I’ve made them so many times that I guess I just assumed I had put them on the blog already. I found this recipe from Pink Pistachio and Oreo loves these! And they are so simple to make which is another win! πŸ™‚


Peanut Butter Coconut Dog BiscuitsΒ 

Ingredients:

1 cup flour
1/4 cup oats
1/4 cup shredded unsweetened coconut
1/2 tbsp baking powder
1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
1/2 cup milk
1 tbsp olive oil
1 tbsp applesauce

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350. Combine dry ingredients in a medium bowl. Add wet ingredients and mix until well combined. Knead into ball.

2. On wax paper, roll out dough to 1/2 inch thick. Using cookie cutters, cut out treats and place on a baking sheet (we lined the cookie sheet with parchment paper).

3. Bake for 20 minutes or until golden brown. Store in air tight container.

In other news, Oreo PRed in the Fastest and Furriest 5k this morning! Details on Monday! πŸ™‚

We had so much fun!! πŸ˜€

18 responses to “Peanut Butter Coconut Dog Biscuits and a PR!

  1. These dog treats sound so good! All the treats you post sound like something I would eat too!! Ha!! YAY for Oreo’s PR!

  2. Whoa we must be on the same wavelength – I just made something very very similar! I didnt make cute bone shapes though – miss zu isn’t particular – but they’re not blog worthy πŸ™‚ Hope you’re having a fun weekend (looks like you are)!!

  3. I love making dog treats! Will have to try these soon. They even look good enough for me to nibble on, haha.

  4. I think it so great that you make treats for your dog! What a great owner πŸ™‚

  5. These sound super easy! I can’t wait to make them one day for our new little pup πŸ˜€

  6. If Weiser is a good boy I’ll have to make him these sometime πŸ˜‰ They sound good enough for me to eat. Haha.

  7. GO OREO!!! The dog treats sound delish too πŸ™‚

  8. Yay Oreo!!! That’s Awesome. I will have to try those treats for Cruz!!

  9. I will be making this for Oakley and as Christmas gifts for all of the doggies on my list! πŸ™‚ Thanks for sharing it with us! I am super excited to hear about Oreo’s race! Oakley and I just signed up for one with my roommate and her dog (who is Oakley’s best friend) in a couple weeks, which should be fun!

    • Oh, and also I just needed to share this with you. While on a walk a few weeks ago we met a dog that looked just like Oreo. We stopped and chatted with the owner while Oakley and their dog ran around the yard playing. Yet I think from reading your blog I keep accidently calling this dog (actually named Duchess) Oreo now. Oops!

  10. Those treats sound great for a dog!

  11. ahhh cant wait to make those treats for my little Eddie – thanks for sharing!

  12. What amazing dog treats – sound great πŸ˜€
    Congrats on the PR

  13. The dog biscuit sounds great! I’d love to make it for my family dog πŸ™‚

  14. totally want to make these for lucy dog!!! much more economical too than the doggie friendly carrot cake that was purchased for her over the weekend… oh spoiled pets, glad im not the only one who does it πŸ˜‰

  15. What a cute idea…might do it for a Christmas gift for my dog.

    creamyclothes.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

