Pumpkin Carvin’!

We carved pumpkins this weekend! And by that I mean, Christopher carved a pumpkin and I painted one again, haha! Remember my tiffany blue one from last year? Yeah, that was so easy andΒ not messy that I just had to do it again! πŸ™‚

Our pumpkins!

Oreo is ready for some pumpkin carving!

Oreo was so helpful when Christopher was carving his pumpkin, haha! Oreo really likes the taste of pumpkin so he kept trying to eat Christopher’s pumpkin!

Soooo I distracted Oreo with a big stick so Christopher could carve in peace, haha! This picture makes me laugh because it looks like he’s smiling! πŸ™‚

This took me all of 30 seconds and NO messy hands! πŸ™‚

My spray painted pumpkin! I glued the exact same rosettes that I made for last year’s pumpkin on to this one. Easy peasy lemon squeezy. πŸ™‚

Christopher’s pumpkin!

Our pumpkins in front of our house! πŸ™‚

30 responses to “Pumpkin Carvin’!

  1. Very cute! And yours is very chic!

  2. Oh I love that! Both of your pumpkins are very cute πŸ™‚ I saw a painted pumpkin that I want to try, but it will have to wait until we get back from Kentucky this weekend. Carved pumpkins don’t last very long down here in SC!

  3. Your pumpkins are adorable, but Oreo steals the show here πŸ™‚

  4. Both pumpkins look great! I am terrible at carving pumpkins! It does look like Oreo is smiling that is too funny. I once made a pumpkin stew and it was yummy but I don’t know what I did with the recipe. I hate when I misplace recipes πŸ™‚

  5. I love the idea of painting a pumpkin instead of carving it! And yours is so cute!!

  6. Look at your fancy pumpkin!

  7. Haha your pumpkin is something I expect to see on pinterest. I love it πŸ™‚

  8. It’s happened. I’ve eaten a roasted acorn squash, a roasted sweet dumpling squash, and pumpkin overnight oats, and I GET IT. PUMPKIN SEASON IS THE BEST.

  9. These are great! We just got our pumpkin last night and DD has to decide what she wants to do with it.
    Oreo is SUPER cute!

  10. oooh, i love your pumpkin!! that is such a cute idea. i haven’t carved one in years, but i wouldn’t mind doing one similar to yours. very festive.

  11. Love the silver! Easy and adorable πŸ™‚

  12. LOVE these pumpkins! So festive, and Oreo looks so cute in that smiling picture!!!

  13. I love the idea of painting pumpkins. I am just not good at the whole carving thing! Both of the pumpkins look great!

  14. I love what y’all did, especially the spray painted one! too cute!
    I haven’t carved a pumpkin in YEARS!!!!!

  15. Wow!! I’m super impressed by both of your pumpkins.

    Love Oreo’s “smile”!!!

  16. Love yours!!! How girly and adorable!!! We still have our pumpkins waiting to be carved. We are such slackers! πŸ˜‰

  17. that is the most elegant pumpkin i’ve ever seen!
    and omg your doggy. ADORABLE!

  18. I totally would have gone your route with the pumpkin carving…aka spraying. I’m not huge into pumpkin carving, or halloween for that matter.

  19. I looove the picture of Oreo smiling! Such a cutie. Your punpkins are adorable as well πŸ™‚

  20. My roommate and I just carved our first pumpkin but it didn’t turn out as cute as yours πŸ™‚

  21. i LOVE your pumpkin! that is so cute!

  22. I love the pumpkins! They look so cute πŸ™‚ I still haven’t carved one yet. I should get on that.

  23. That’s funny that Oreo likes to eat pumpkin! I think my cat might like it too. I was making a pumpkin cream pie the other day, and when I opened the can of pumpkin, he came running into the room meowing and begging for it. I said, “Do you even know what this is? You don’t like pumpkin!” But I let him try a little bite of it, and he seemed to like it! πŸ™‚ By the way, I love your Alabama gnome! I have his twin sitting in my windowsill….the Florida State one.

  24. Love the silver pumpkin!

  25. I love your pumpkin, it’s beautiful! I like how it doesn’t go with traditional Fall colors, and that your hubby’s carved pumpkin still greets people at the door. And yay for zero mess/clean up! I think that is why most people aren’t fans of painting pumpkins – it’s so so messy! Way to do it on the grass πŸ™‚

  26. Love the pumpkins! I definitely like the idea of painting instead of carving πŸ™‚

  27. aww this is too cute, the most fashionable pumpkin ever

    Jessica
    http://www.jumpintopuddles.com

  28. Awww.. this is so cute ❀ loving it!

  29. How cute!!!!! I’ve never tried spray painting a pumpkin before. You are a genius, Rach! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

