Corn Maze, Mini Apple Pies, and Getting Booed!

Went to the Mid-South Corn Maze with some of my girls! We most definitely got lost, haha!

This was during the time when we were literally walking around in circles, ha!

We (finally) conquered the maze!

In other news, I’ve made these crazy simple (and so delicious) mini apple pies a couple of times lately!

Mini Apple Pies

Ingredients:

1 can refrigerated Pillsbury Recipe Creations (you could also use crescent rolls)
1 (16 oz) can no-sugar-added apple pie filling
cinnamon for sprinkling

Directions:

Open refrigerated dough and roll out onto floured surface. Slice into 3″ x 6″ rectangles. Fill half of each rectangle with apple pie filling then fold extra dough over and seal edges with a fork. Place on greased cookie sheet and sprinkle with cinnamon. Repeat until all of the dough is gone. Bake 15 minutes at 350 or until golden and puffy.

They are so simple that I hardly would call them a recipe, haha! But they were a huge hit at two different parties so I call them a win. 🙂

This morning Christopher and I found a little something on our door step:

We got Booed! So fun! I am excited to pass this on! 🙂

Enjoy your weekend, friends!

14 responses to “Corn Maze, Mini Apple Pies, and Getting Booed!

  1. Haha. We were ding-dong-ditched a few nights ago and found a lovely plate of cupcakes on our front-door step. The holidays can be a lot of fun with things and activities like that. 🙂

    Btw, I love your mini apple pies — what an awesome recipe! I bet kids would have a lot of fun making those. 🙂

  2. michelle @ this little light

    We get Boo’d twice every year … it’s such fun!

  3. Oh those apple pies look good. I think I can handle that recipe too. Haha. And I love the idea of being BOOed. So cute!

  4. Corn maze in the dark?!? You guys are brave!! I love that booed idea! SO cute! Mmmm apple pies!

  5. I have always wanted to do a corn maze. I can hardly believe Halloween is almost here!

  6. Wow! A corn maze! I’d like to find a corn maze in my area. That looks like fun! And I’ll definitely have to try that recipe for mini apple pies. I love recipes that are quick and easy!

  7. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    A corn maze!? Wow that’s pretty legit Halloweens stuff right there! We don’t have those here in Miami 😛

  8. Yum! I am definitely going to try those mini apple pies! They sound delicious!
    xoxo Darby
    Obviously Obsessed

  9. I would have been in circles the ENTIRE time!!

    I’ve been wanting to start this “booed” thing. What a fun thing to do!

  10. The mini apple pies certainly do like quite tasty! Fun fact, I’ve never actually been in a corn maze.

  11. oh my gosh those apple pies…YUM.
    ALSO..i just boo’d some people, so much fun!

  12. those mini apple pies, so cute! and so easy too! they look deelish

  13. My family was just doing the exact same thing. Your hair is getting so long beautiful as always. Loved catching up on all of your fun adventures. Big hug,
    Anne

  14. love going through corn mazes! went through a haunted one once! 🙂

Leave a Reply

