A Day at the Farm!

This weekend a group of us went to a friend’s home on the outskirts of the city where he owns lots of land!

We went horse back riding! And yes, Christopher is actually saying “YEEHAW!” in this photo. Also… I am wearing camo. It’s my first every article of camouflage.  I’m still not quite sure how I feel about it. I found it for $1 at a thrift store over the weekend and it just fit so well (which is funny since it’s actually a little boy’s XL, ha!) and I knew we were supposed to dress in our “country best” for this outing… yeah, I just need to stop trying to justify this, haha! What can I say? I’ve been watching too much Duck Dynasty!

Checking out the lake

Hadley was so good the whole time! And oh my goodness, so cute in her little hat! Courtney has great taste. 🙂

Abigail checking out the outhouse! Believe it or not, it is totally functional. We however did not use it. 😉

Some of us warming up by the fire!

Christopher and I in our best country attire! Oh, and Matt and Mandy being creepers. 😉

Us with Tony and Abigail!

Some of the ladies!

With Whitney!

Tony and Christopher having manly bonding time

The bonfire!

We had the best time! Absolutely love our friends! 🙂

28 responses to “A Day at the Farm!

  1. What a fun time! You totally rock the camo look. 🙂

  2. that looks like such a fun time. i love a good bonfire when you can warm up and roast yummy marshmallows!
    i am from the country and don’t a piece of camo either! not really my thing, but you look cute in it.

  3. It looks like a lot of fun!
    My camo is actually a little boy’s size XL, too! It works when you are in a farm setting.

  4. Oh my gosh, you and Christopher look adorable!

  5. Looks like so much fun!!!
    🙂

  6. michelle @ this little light

    Love the pictures … looks like a wonderful day! (And you look like a natural on that horse, Rach!)

  7. Looks like a great weekend!

  8. So fun!!! I love hitting the country roads every now and then too! And we LOVE Duck Dynasty! FREAKING hilarious! You looked adorbs in the camo! Yee-haw!!

  9. Oh, this looks amazing! And that little baby face, too cute!

  10. What a blast, I LOVE your shirt! You two look perfect for the occasion!

  11. Haha you’re so funny, you look darling in the camo! Looks like such a fun day, your friend’s baby is gorgeous!

  12. I had a boy’s shirt too before. Haha… Oh well, who cares if it fits well right? =p

  13. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Well pretty lady, you sure do look good in camo 😉

  14. That looks like so much fun! Such pretty pictures and I’m jealous of your horseback riding!

  15. Your camo clothing justification made me laugh because I had nearly the *exact* same experience when I bought my first (and only) camo shirt! I was supposed to dress “country hick,” for a party, and went searching at the Salvation Army for a perfect outfit. Somehow I ended up in the kids section, but since girly dresses didn’t fit the theme, a boy’s shirt it was! I also found a camo hat to go along with it. :-p

    What a fun weekend activity! I love horseback riding, but it’s been years since I’ve been! That needs to change soon.

    Hope you’re having a great week! ❤

  16. I love all these pictures, it looks like you had such a fabulous time. That baby’s hat is definitely adorable 🙂

  17. wow, that looks like it was so much fun! I adore horseback riding you lucky duck!

    creamyclothes.blogspot.com

  18. How fun! And you and your husband are too cute together!!

  19. Adorable pictures…and that little bundle of joy baby is too cute 🙂

  20. this looks like so much fun! I love horses!! The camo is perfect!! Love that you got all into it. 😉
    Emily at Amazing Grapes

  21. Yayy for horseback riding! My favorite thing to do when I go back to New England to visit my family! 🙂

  22. Oh my goodness, this all sounds like SO much fun! And I agree! You totally rock the camo look! 🙂

  23. That looks like such a fun time! I’ve never gone horseback riding before but it’s something I’ve always wanted to do 🙂

  24. what a fun weekend!! i have never been horseback riding before!

  25. I want a pony!! And toasted marshmallows. I think the latter will be most likely 😉

  26. Pingback: 4 Wheelers and Horseback Riding |

  27. Pingback: A Lovely Fall Day |

Leave a Reply

