Homecoming!

It is no secret that Christopher and I love our alma mater. Our time at HU was wonderful and we tend to think that it is very likely the best uni ever. But then we are obviously biased after such a great experience. 😉 Plus that’s where we met each other. And some of our life long best friends. Soooo yeah… obviously biased. 😉

Anyway, every year since we graduated we always go back for Homecoming! We get to see old college friends, professors we loved, and even see some of the teens we’ve mentored over the years (who are now in college)! Plus Christopher’s mom works at our old school so we have a free place to stay and quality time with them! 🙂

My mom-in-law and I before we headed out thrift store shopping! One of our shared favorite past times! 🙂

Homecoming Football game! We more or less destroyed the “Wonder Boys”… I kind of felt badly for them, haha!

Got to catch up with Carlee while we pretended to know what was going on in the football game. 😉

Also got to see Madison while I was at the game! {photo from Carlee’s FB}

And all three of us! Love these girls! 🙂 {this photo also from Carlee’s FB}

The Homecoming play was Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dream Coat! One of my favorites! Probably because I was in it when I was a kid, but still! It’s wonderful! I definitely still know every lyric. Love it!

They didn’t allow photography at all so this photo came from their Homecoming Musical Website. They did a great job! So proud of my alma mater!

It was a wonderful weekend! Love the coming home feeling of visiting one of my favorite places. 🙂

20 responses to “Homecoming!

  1. It looks like y’all had an amazing time! I met my husband in college as well. I miss our college days!

  2. That looks like such a fun time! I went to Ohio State which was so big, I never went back for homecoming! haha

  3. Your hair is so pretty! I need to see a play!

  4. so my husband and i still live right next to our alma mater and we have never been to any homecoming weekend in the 6 years since we graduated isn’t that awful? that is nice going to homecoming gives you the opportunity to see your mother in law. looks like you had a great weekend

  5. I’ve never been back for Homecoming either…but my husband and I have gone back on ordinary days, just to walk around and check out any new construction (it seems like our school is always building and changing!). It looks like you guys had a great time! 🙂

  6. Joseph is such a good musical!!! And I haven’t gone back for my homecoming yet because I am still there 😉 Plus, I swear it is a rainy mess every year!

  7. Sounds like so much fun!!!
    =)
    I love that y’all still go back and spend time with the people you love and the place you love! I definitely need to go back to my college…i loved it!

  8. Aw this looks like so much fun. I was sad to miss my college homecoming this year, but I always look forward to going! And I just saw your Halloween costumes…so cute!!

  9. That’s what I do at football games…pretend to know what’s going on!

    So glad you had an awesome homecoming!!

  10. It looks like a wonderful weekend!

  11. This looks like a blast, it’s nice to be able to go back once a year!

  12. aw its great to go back and visit!

    Jessica
    http://www.jumpintopuddles.com/

  13. LOVE that play, saw it for the first time a couple years ago and would love to see it again. I love that you visit your school every year, I wish my fav teaches were still at my high school, I’d visit weekly if that were the case. Retirement makes me sad.

  14. You are just adorable!! Sounds like you had a great time. Find anything good while thrifting? 🙂 So much fun to do that!

  15. How fun! I’ll definitely feel the same about Concordia. SO cute that y’all met there too.

  16. This looks like so much fun!

  17. beautiful pictures 🙂 especially the ones with the amazing sunlight background!!!! 🙂 good to know u had a great time!

  18. Met my guy at college too… It looks like you had lots of fun!

  19. Harding is the best!!!

Leave a Reply

