Girls’ Retreat!

Just got home from our annual girls’ retreat with the teens I mentor.

The beauty of God’s creation always amazes and inspires me

Absolutely love my girls!

Some of us after climbing an enormous mountain! Okay, so it wasn’t really a mountain, but it was really steep and tall and we did climb it! 🙂

Oh you know, just chillin’ in a hammock and chatting

Okay so there was LOTS of time spent in hammocks over the weekend, haha!

We made pretty bracelets!

Just hanging out on the dock at sunset 🙂

Basking in the gorgeous sun! It was in the high 70’s this weekend – such a blessing! 🙂

And of course, no photo shoot is complete without a jumping shot 😉

So beautiful

We talked, we sang, we prayed, we went on hikes, we nearly got shot (there were hunters in the woods were we were hiking and we had no idea until later! yikes!), we took silly pictures, we rested, we played games, we laid in hammocks, we basked in the sunshine, and in general just had a great time together. 🙂 So thankful for the time I get to spend with my girls.

21 responses to “Girls’ Retreat!

  1. The jumping picture almost looks like y’all are jumping into the water! Sounds like a fun weekend minus the almost getting shot haha!

  2. What a wonderful weekend!!! Those girls will remember this weekend forever!

  3. Oh that looks like so much fun!! 🙂

    -Tia

  4. Looks like such a fun weekend 😀

  5. Lovely photos, looks like an amazing time!

  6. What a fun weekend! I’m sure the girls had a great time! 🙂

  7. Looks like you girls had an amazing time…love the pics!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  8. michelle @ this little light

    I’m relaxed after seeing those photos … what a beautiful weekend with your girls and what a blessing to be able to share it with you!

  9. So jealous that the weather where you are is so warm and sunny! This doesn’t look like a November weekend–it looks like summertime! 😀

  10. Beautiful pictures! The weather looks gorgeous! 🙂

  11. What a beautiful setting for a girls retreat! I’m glad you all had a great time bonding 🙂

  12. Sounds like a wonderful time! Great photos.
    Thanks for sharing!

  13. Looks like so much fun!!

  14. What fun! Where do you go for your retreat?

  15. What a blast! I love that you do this, and would love to find something like this to do myself!! What better way to spend a weekend than with a bunch of wonderful girls and just having FUN!

  16. Looks like you had so much fun!!

    creamyclothes.blogspot.com

  17. That looks like lots of fun! I’m glad everyone enjoyed it (and no one was shot!)

  18. Rach DonutsMama

    Looks like a fantastic weekend. What a great ministry.

  19. I have such fond memories of girls retreats! We did our Chrysalis trip in Alabama and it was one of the best “vacations” that I ever had!

  20. I think that’s so amazing that you mentor young girls! I was just thinking of my mentor in high school and how I want to reach out to her. Mentors really make such an impact, and it’s so important to have good Godly woman role models. I SERIOUSLY want to come visit after seeing this post 🙂

Leave a Reply

