Blair was born and we voted…

…all last week, haha! I can’t believe I never got around to posting about either of these things. Last Monday, Cari Beth (one of our friends) brought little Blair into the world. We went to meet her that evening!

Look how tiny! Only 6 lbs 9 oz! But oh, she is perfect. So adorable. πŸ™‚

So precious!

Mom and baby did great and are at home now! πŸ™‚ Dad survived too. πŸ˜‰

Also last Monday, Christopher and I went to vote early to avoid the lines. Granted, we waited 45 minutes and I’ve heard several people today say that they didn’t have to wait at all, ha! I guess that’s what happens when everyone gets a bit overzealous and early votes. πŸ˜‰ I’m just glad that people are out voting, though!

I haven’t really said much about politics on this blog (or my Facebook for that matter). Not because I don’t care, but because with the mask of the internet, I see so many ugly things being said. I don’t want to be about that. I am happy to talk politics and even tell you who I voted for, but not in a place where “Anonymous” can pop in and make hateful comments either to me or to other commenters just to stir up trouble. Ever since I moved overseas as a teen, I have felt torn between different countries when it comes to “home” and where I belong. But I will say that after spending my teen years in a communist country, I am thankful for my American citizenship that gives me a voice and the right to vote.

And you know what, at the end of the day, no matter who is in office – God is still God. The world will still continue to spin. And I will most definitely pray for and support whoever leads this country I am learning to call home. πŸ™‚

 

28 responses to “Blair was born and we voted…

  1. Baby Blair is adorable and I love that name! I completely agree with your view on voting. It doesn’t matter who is in office, life will go on.

  2. I totally agree with your political part here. No matter who gets in office, we should support them.

    And little Blair is just adorable! Loving all the babies on the blogs lately πŸ˜€

  3. michelle @ this little light

    Awwww, what a sweet little one! Thank you for your final word on the vote. While I’m certainly hoping and praying that “my” candidate wins, I truly know who is in charge of everything here. Thank you, God!

  4. such a precious baby girl!! love what you said in the very last papragraph!! so true!!!

  5. What a perfect baby! She is so beautiful!

  6. Oh, I love the name Blair! So pretty. Yeah, I agree with you on politics…I do my research, and vote alongside my own beliefs, but for people who seem to think the world will end if their candidate doesn’t win, and we’ll all go to hell in a handbasket, well, that’s taking a rather low view of God and his sovereignty, isn’t it?

  7. oh my goodness! what a precious perfect looking baby!!!

  8. What an adorable little girl, how exciting! And definitely agree with what you said about the Lord. He is our true leader and we will pray that whoever wins the election will be guided by Him.

  9. Look how teeny Blair is!! She is so adorable. I love newborn babies.

  10. That sweet baby couldn’t look any more cute! Yay for voting!

  11. OMG little Blair is TOO cute for words! She is so tiny and adorable! It makes me want to hold her too! LOL!
    XOXO Darby

    Obviously ObsessedΒ 

  12. I just love how you finished the post! πŸ™‚

  13. Blair is the cutest – congrats to your friends πŸ™‚

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  14. Aww! Blair is so adorable! I love her name πŸ™‚

  15. SOOOOO precious!

  16. Very well said at the end of your post. Yay for democracy! πŸ˜€

  17. Oh my goodness Blair is such a peanut! Too adorable!

  18. Awww look at that sweet little baby! I love your mini not really political blurb, hehe. So true. We are in God hands and have to trust that he put the right leader in control. XO

  19. I’m glad you voted! I’ve kept my mouth shut too. It’s amazing how much anger and resentment people have. What happened to people being grateful to live in a country that gives us the right to vote?

  20. Yay for Blair! She is an angel. And I agree…we need to all pray for the elected officials and be grateful for our freedom and right to vote. No politics on my blog either! Danger zone!!

  21. That baby is sooo beautiful, as are you!! πŸ™‚ And I agree, at the end of the day, God still reigns. And Amen to that!!

  22. I’m so mad I didn’t get a cool sticker for voting. Oh well, hoping next time!
    And she is absolutely precious! I LOVE the name choice!
    xo TJ

  23. oooh my goodness!! She is an absolute doll!! so precious πŸ™‚

  24. She is just adorable!!!
    You are right…it’s so neat that we even get the right to vote!! πŸ™‚

  25. Blair is the most gorgeous little thing! Her parents must be beaming with joy!

  26. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Awww! How precious! Blair looks so petite!

    And trust me, I feel ya on the whole election ordeal. My Facebook news feed has literally turned into a stomping ground for putting people down. It’s such a shame!

  27. Blair is beautiful, as are you.
    I’m actually reading a book right now with a baby named Blair. lol.
    And I feel the same exact way about talking politics online. I see so much venom and hatred about it online, and though I know and am firm in my beliefs, I don’t want anything to do with that sort of attitude.

Leave a Reply

