Puppy Sitting and Another Treat Recipe!

This week we are dog sitting sweet Mabel! She and Oreo are great friends and they make my heart smile to see them together. 🙂

Look at those sweet snuggles! 🙂

Having Mabel here reminded me that I haven’t put up the latest dog treat recipe that I’ve made! Both dogs love them! I found the recipe from A Muse In My Kitchen and she did a great job coming up with this one. It is all of Oreo’s favorites in one recipe! Pumpkin, peanut butter, and flour! He loves them!


Peanut Butter Pumpkin Treats

Ingredients:

2 1/2 cups whole wheat flour
2 eggs
1 cup canned pumpkin
2 heaping tbsp peanut butter
1/2 tsp salt
1 tsp ground cinnamon

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

2. In a stand mixer, mix together flour, eggs, pumpkin, peanut butter, salt, and cinnamon. Add water if needed to make dough workable, but keep in mind it should be dry and stiff {I didn’t need to add water to mine, but this was in the original directions so I’m leaving it in case someone else needs it}

3. Roll dough out to about 1/2″ thickness. Cut into shapes with cookie cutter. Place on greased cookie sheet (or parchment paper covered cookie sheet) and bake about 40 minutes until treats are hard.

Okies, well we are about to head out to eat lunch with one of the guys Christopher mentored last year (he is back from college for the weekend) and then off to spend the day in the sunshine! Until next time, I’ll leave you with this little snapshot from last night:

Love me some puppy snuggles!

 

20 responses to “Puppy Sitting and Another Treat Recipe!

  1. Precious! I bet Oreo is loving having a friend over for a few days! Enjoy your weekend!

  2. OMGGGG giveee me those puppy snuggles. SO CUTE!!

  3. Aww you’re so adorable with your dog lovin! So cute! & if I had dogs I would definitely make all your treat recipes. Shoot son, if we make our own treats why not out pet’s? You’re awesome!

    God bless your weekend!

  4. That last picture is absolutely adorable. Its makes me insanely miss my sister’s dogs that I get to puppy sit for every once in a while.

  5. Aww, I’m so glad Oreo has a friend to play with this week! Both dogs are adorable–especially when snoozing with you!

    These treats sound like something I would like! Pumpkin, peanut butter and cinnamon? Yum!

  6. wow so freaking cute! and you made home made treats!? you are the best pet owner ever

    Jessica
    http://www.jumpintopuddles.com

  7. Oooh, I love your nail polish … and the name Mabel for a pup! So cute!

  8. So cute! I wish I had a dog!

  9. aww, isn’t it fun when dog’s can have play dates. i love to dog sit my sister’s dog because they have so much fun together.

  10. those treats sound really good! can people eat them?!?! haha

  11. I’m so trying this treats tomorrow!! My pup will be so happy 🙂

    Lacey @ And They Call Me Mommy

  12. I love that you make your dog treats. It’s such a good idea. I want to make these for my family dog. I think he would love them 🙂

  13. I don’t have a dog but my brother and his wife do! Maybe I’ll make these for a christmas present! 🙂

  14. OMG SO cute! You make me want a dog so badly!!! Maybe someday–fingers crossed!
    xoxo Darby
    Obviously Obsessed 

  15. Your pups are so stinkin cute!!! Love them! I think I’ll definitely be making those treats 🙂

  16. I’ll have to make little treats like this for my puppy! Adore!
    xo TJ

  17. What a great treat recipe! They must have gobbled them all up in the first day?!

  18. I love the picture of y’all snuggling. So CUTE!

Leave a Reply

