Pretty Pretty Princesses!

Anyone who has followed this blog for a bit knows that my husband and I volunteer with teenagers. This weekend my husband went on a retreat with the guys and I had a princess party with some of the girls. What is a princess party? Well, it’s simple really. We dress up in pretty dresses, go out to eat, take fun pictures, and watch princess movies. {Summer Princess Party 2011, Winter Princess Party 2011, Summer Princess Party 2012}. Whatever we do, it’s always fun. πŸ™‚ This year we went to the Collierville Town Square for photos!

DSC_0379Some of my very favorite princesses!

DSC_0454On the train!

DSC_0424They had free carriage rides!!

#17.1Some of us with the horse! πŸ™‚

DSC_0400We lucked out with some gorgeous 70 degree weather for the first of December! It was absolutely perfect!

DSC_0371And best of all… SANTA was there! πŸ™‚

After the town square, we came back to my house and watched Brave which has quickly become one of my favorite princess movies. I was very like Merida when I was a teenager so if you’re curious about younger-Rach… well, that was me, ha! Anyway, we ate dinner and played Catchphrase, hide-and-seek, and Imaginiff. And the girls attempted the cinnamon challenge (eating a spoonful of cinnamon without drinking anything). All in all it was a fun day. I’m thankful for the opportunities I have to work with these girls. They are a great group! πŸ™‚
Love Rach

27 responses to “Pretty Pretty Princesses!

  1. Santa + pretty princesses = absolutely perfect day! πŸ™‚ Always looks like such a fun time!

  2. this looks so much fun, what an amazing and inspiring thing you and your husband do, if only more people in the world were as kind and giving as you!

  3. What a great idea! Looks like lots of fun and I completely admire that you and your husband volunteer with teenagers!

  4. This sounds like the best day!!! You are never too old to dress up and “play” princess! And I still haven’t seen Brave?! I have no idea how that has happened! I need to see it ASAP right?!

  5. This is such a cute idea! I bet they loved it!

  6. This sounds like SO much fun!! You all look gorgeous and man did you get lucky with that weather! I can’t lie..I totally teared up watching Brave.

  7. Um, hello?! Where do I sign up for this club? πŸ™‚ So awesome what you’re doing!

  8. You ladies are all so cute!! πŸ™‚

  9. so fun! those girls are lucky to have you. What a great mentor, woman of God to look up to!

  10. Oh my goodness, can I join you for your next princess party? I couldn’t imagine a better afternoon! Dress up, train ride, carriage ride, SANTA, princess movie and my favorite games? Squee! πŸ™‚ I couldn’t agree with Lindsay more–these women are so blessed to have you in their lives!

  11. A lovely day!! Yay for princesses!

  12. This sounds like fun! Great photos πŸ™‚

  13. Aw, this all looks like so much fun! Yay for princess parties πŸ˜‰
    xo TJ

  14. Looks so fun! The cinnamon thing doesn’t, haha πŸ˜‰

  15. this is AWESOME!!! I so want to do this. Teenagers are where my heart is but I’m having a hard time finding places to volunteer. My church’s teen program is sunday nights and I’m usually slammed with pre-work, work…..this post definitely makes me want to find something soon!

    You are so pretty lady!!! Love your outfit!

  16. Every princess deserves a carriage ride at some point! So fun!

  17. i love how sweet you guys are!! you’re so inspirational πŸ™‚

  18. Hello! I just came across your blog, and I love it! I’ve decided to follow you! If you get a minute, I’d love to know what you think of my latest outfit post! While you’re visiting, follow along so we can keep in touch! πŸ™‚
    xo, elle from Living in Color.

  19. This looks like so much fun! So cool that you stumbled upon Santa like that! I still need to see Brave–I keep hearing good things about it! And I’ve never tried the cinnamon thing, but I’ve seen people attempt it before. Definitely harder than it seems!

  20. I love that you and your hubby volunteer with teens. That is such a great service for the Lord! It looks like you girls had a ton of fun! In the first picture, I thought you were one of the teens LOL!

  21. What a fun party – everyone looks so pretty and those carriage rides look awesome!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  22. Sounds like such a great day! πŸ™‚ I haven’t seen Brave yet! I really want to see it though!

  23. Gorgeous!! And free carriage rides? I am super jealous!

  24. You and your girls are definitely some pretty gorgeous princesses!

  25. Looks like a fab Princess Party! I bet they had so much fun!

  26. What a fun time!! I just love how you guys work with teenagers. I really need to see the movie Brave! I haven’t seen it yet, it’s on my list πŸ™‚

  27. Pingback: Princess Party |

Leave a Reply

