That one time I took the wrong medicine…

Yesterday we had a Christmas party with some of our friends from church. It wasn’t until we got home last night that I realized that I had accidentally Β taken NyQuil instead of DayQuil just before the party. The whole night makes way more sense in light of the fact that I had a reason for being so out of it. I just kept bouncing back and forth between super silly to completely exhausted. I actually went to bed at 8:30pm and slept through the night. It was amazing. πŸ˜€

Anyway, I definitely was too wiped out to take any photos, but a friend took some and put them on Facebook so I am stealing hers. I nearly don’t want to share this photo, but it’s kind of hilarious so I’m going to show it to you anyway.

xmaspartyYeaaaaah… that’s my I’m-Trying-Desperately-To-Stay-Awake face, haha! Definitely not the most flattering photo, ha!

xmasparty3Our whole group! πŸ™‚ And yes, I am wearing a shirt with a picture of Santa that says “I Believe”! πŸ™‚

It was a fun night despite the fact that I was having a hard time staying awake, haha! We had a Dirty Santa DVD swap and some delicious food. And any time spent with such good friends is always great!
Love Rach

 

23 responses to “That one time I took the wrong medicine…

  1. haha, oh my goodness….i bet you were wondering what the heck was going on with you?! at least you figured it out.
    looks like a fun time (: what’s dirty santa?

  2. Aww, poor thing! I’m sure you felt quite disconcerted, to say the least. πŸ˜‰ However, NyQuil is amazing for knocking you out at night, so that’s always a good thing. πŸ˜€ So glad you had a great time – despite being so exhausted!

    -Tia

  3. Awww that stinks!!! I HATE when stuff like that happens!! But at least you got to enjoy a little bit of the party πŸ™‚ And you STILL look beautiful!

  4. Ahh I have never taken either of the “Quil’s”, but I can’t imagine fighting to stay awake after taking medicine meant to put me to sleep! You are strong, and I think you look great in that photo, you both do!

  5. I have done something very similar but it was before a white water rafting adventure!!! Scary! You look beautiful in that picture!

  6. If that’s your definitely-trying-to-stay-awake face, girl, I’d say you’re all set. It’s just as cute as your up-and-at-’em-with-full-energy face!

  7. I’ve taken night quil before and I don’t know how you managed to stay awake! You still look beautiful though even though you were tired! πŸ™‚

  8. Oh no! That would explain why a night was kinda blurry, I suppose. At least you didn’t completely crash out and still managed to have a good time with good company. πŸ™‚

  9. Oh my goodness! I think I would have had to leave or sneak into a bedroom! Way to stick through it! haha

  10. I think the picture looks gorg!! And do you know NyQuil does the opposite to me…it makes me wide awake and bounce of the walls. They party looked fun!

  11. I have definitely done that before. What a crazy feeling!! I think you look beautiful in this picture. Glad you got a great night of sleep!

  12. A party that ended in time for you to be in bed by 8:30?? haha that’s honestly my kind of party! I can only imagine how loopy you were. I’d have the toughest time staying awake.
    Emily at Amazing Grapes

  13. So fun! Hopefully you are feeling better πŸ™‚

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  14. Looks like a fun group!

  15. Oh no! You poor thing. At least there was an explanation for your sleepiness!

  16. Looks like a great time! And even while being tired, you still look gorgeous!! πŸ™‚

  17. LOL at taking the wrong medicine! I’m so sorry!!

  18. Haha.. still look pretty don’t worry =)

  19. PSSHHH GIRL PLEASE you look gorgeous!

  20. Oh no, that’s too funny!! I’ve only taken nyquil once in my life and neverrrr again, hate it, I can only imagine how sleeeeeepyyyy you were! And I wish I looked that good when all nyquil’ed up, beautiful as always gurlfriendddd πŸ™‚

  21. I still think you look beautiful! I would have been passed out on that couch. Haha.

  22. Pingback: Playing Hooky from Life |

Leave a Reply

