Christmas party and Christmas play!

Last night we had our Christmas party with the teens. It was actually a heavy night full of hard conversations because truthfully… life happens. Sometimes someone you love passes away. Sometimes someone you love makes terrible choices. And sometimes you just need a hand to hold and an ear to listen. I am thankful that I am able to be part of these girls’ lives. And despite the tears and heartache, there was laughter and silliness. Because while life happens, life also moves on. And being surrounded with people who love you is a great first step.

DSC_0342.1I love these girls πŸ™‚

DSC_0337.1And I love being married to this guy. πŸ™‚

DSC_0335.1And I love my Panda hat and gloves. And that Anna was so stoked to be in this photo with me. πŸ™‚

In other news… Will had a Christmas play earlier this week. It was precious because he got to be Santa!!

DSC_0336Um, hello cute factor!

kids cryingA couple of the younger kids started bawling during the play and I have to admit it was kind of hilarious. I mean, they are just so cute and pitiful when they are so sad. Poor kids must’ve been so frightened to be in front of all those strangers.

DSC_0348And I’ll leave you with this last bit of cuteness… Santa yawning mid play. SO cute!

Love me some Christmastime!
Love Rach

26 responses to “Christmas party and Christmas play!

  1. So cute to see such a little guy dressed as Santa! πŸ˜€ And those girls are so lucky to have somebody like you who is not afraid of the hard conversations!

  2. I love love love what you wrote in this post. It’s just so true, there is so much “hard” in this life. Especially learning that you really can’t control others, it’s so hard when you just want to help them. I’m struggling with that in my life right now, with a few people close to me. It’s so nice to be able to come together with brothers and sisters and ask for prayer for those loved ones. And thankfully, God knows what they need way better than I do πŸ™‚ Love ya girl! Happy Holidays!

  3. That whole first paragraph is amazing. And so true…and such a hard lesson to learn especially at the teenage time. But thankfully those kiddos have amazing influences to help guide them through and support them!

    And those pictures from the play! Oh my goodness!

  4. I LOVE you hat!!! Where is it from? So cute. πŸ™‚

  5. Such an adorable Santa you have! And I think it’s great you can help those girls and be there for them when they need someone to talk to! Such a great way to give of yourself! By the way, the panda hat is awesome!

  6. wow…priceless moments I guess πŸ™‚ Love the last photo of Will! Cuteness personified ❀

  7. this post is filled with such cuteness, that i honestly cannot get over a single ounce of it! LOVEEEEEE

  8. It’s so wonderful that you’re there for those girls. Having someone you trust that you can talk to makes all the difference when you’re going through something difficult.

  9. Great post! The play looks fun!

  10. You are so awesome to be there for these girls!! Having an older role model is SO important! Will looks AWESOME in that play!

  11. What a wonderful thing you do through your leadership with those teens. And Will was just really getting into his role – it’s crunch time for Santa and he’s bound to get tired!

  12. You are so cute! I love your shirt!!! πŸ™‚ And that play looks adorable!

  13. I officially LOVE your panda hat! And you are so right… the holidays can be heavy. I was talking to a woman the other day who can’t even celebrate Christmas anymore because of the hurtful memories. I think it’s so important to surround yourself with those you love and who care!! So that’s amazing that you are there for those girls!!

  14. Looks like a lot of fun! And Santa yawning is precious!

  15. I think it’s so great everything you do for those girls! They are truly lucky to have you in their lives! πŸ™‚ Awww!!!! Santa yawning is too cute!

  16. I’m so glad that you have this support system for the girls! I know that they must appreciate it very much πŸ™‚

  17. I love that the girls you hang out with know they can talk to you about anything – especially the big stuff.

  18. yawning santa! how sweet!

  19. Pingback: So much tragedy |

  20. Hahaha.. love that photo of santa yawning… so cute!

  21. I LOVE your Santa shirt! So adorable!

  22. Oh my gosh, how cute are all of these pictures?!?! And loving your panda hat πŸ˜‰
    xo TJ

  23. I have that panda hat!!! We are twinsies! Those kids are so darn cute. I want reindeer antlers too!

Leave a Reply

