A really special way to end 2012

Hello 2013! So nice to meet you. We closed out 2012 in a really special way. For the first time in four years my whole immediate family got together for Β long Christmas weekend (Thursday-Monday). The last time we were all together at the same time was the fall of 2008 so this was a big deal! Getting to see all four of my siblings plus their families in the same weekend was just really really wonderful! πŸ™‚

rach and mattMatt and his family showed up first so we got to have some good brother-sister bonding time which occasionally included me smacking him for attempting to give me wet willies (like just before this photo was taken, haha). πŸ™‚

rach with austin and kaitlynSweet kisses from my brother’s two kiddos. Check out all that red hair!

rach holly abbyThen my sister Abby arrived and less than 5 minutes later, Holly and her family walked in the door. And of course this photo happened because you are never too old to match your sisters (Abby – in the middle – didn’t like the stripes on her, but she is wearing a scarf like Holly so we are still calling it matching!). πŸ™‚

sisterSpeaking of Abby… she may be three inches taller than me at 5’11, but she will always be the baby. πŸ™‚

mini me2And speaking of babies… check out how my niece/mini me is so not a baby anymore. She is growing up too fast!

sistersThen Melissa and her family came so this is all four of us sisters!

siblingsAll my siblings from oldest to youngest! Yup, I’m number 4 out of 5. πŸ™‚

our famAll of us kiddos plus Mom and Dad

family shotMy whole immediate family. That’s right, this is just my immediateΒ family. Parents, five kids, four “add ons” (that’s what Christopher and Glen jokingly call themselves), and six nieces and nephews. πŸ™‚ Yup, there are 17 of us now! I so love my family! πŸ™‚

I can’t think of a better way to end 2012 than to be all together with my whole family. Welcome 2013, may you be even more beautiful than 2012. πŸ™‚
Love Rach

 

29 responses to “A really special way to end 2012

  1. LOVE the sister photographs.
    Reminds me so much of my own Italian family! … matching sweaters included!
    Happy happy New Year! πŸ™‚

  2. Gorgeous, gorgeous family! What a very special time, and I am so happy to see how lucky you were this season to spend time with all of your loved ones!

  3. You have an absolutely gorgeous family! What a wonderful way to sound the holidays. I love the matching picture. The scarf is a nice touch! Happy New Year!

  4. I want a huge family like this when I get older!! What a blast!!

  5. Aww spending time with family is the BEST way to close out the year and matching with your sisters is totally acceptable πŸ˜‰ Happy New Year!

  6. How fun and special. You have a beautiful family!

  7. Wow, I’m so glad your whole family could get together!! That must have been so much fun and very special for you guys πŸ™‚

  8. Aww it looks like to end what was a great year for you!

  9. How exciting to have a holiday family reunion! πŸ™‚ Love your “LOVE” sweater in the very first pic–I have the same one, from Target. πŸ˜‰

  10. Beautiful family & so glad you got to spend this time with them!! Our immediate family is super large too – there are 19 of us! It gets crazy πŸ™‚

  11. Sounds you had a wonderful Christmas! I love that you and your sister got matching shirts πŸ™‚

  12. Happy New Year love!! I think its so wonderful that you were able to spend time with you entire family. Such a beautiful family! πŸ™‚

  13. Happy New Year! What a great family πŸ™‚

  14. sounds like y’all had so much fun as a family spending time together!
    LOVE the striped sweaters btw, super cute!

  15. You have a beautiful family, Rach! I’m so happy you were able to spend Christmas together this year! It looks like you had a lot of fun – especially with the kiddos! Happy New Year! ❀

  16. beautiful family! glad you had a wonderful holiday and new year!!

  17. This is so so sweet!! You have a beautiful family! So glad you got to spend the holidays with all of them πŸ™‚

  18. You have a gorgeous family, friend! Happy 2013 πŸ™‚

  19. Oh, what a wonderful way to celebrate! Wishing you a good new year!

  20. One BIG happy family!!!! That is so great you guys were able to all be together again!!! What a blessing!!! You truly look so happy!!

  21. Looks like you had a wonderful holiday!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  22. You have such a lovely family! p.s. I’m totally digging the striped sweaters and the Cowboys jersey! *YAY COWBOYS!* (too bad their season ended already! Next year though! ;-))

  23. Looks like you had a really great time,wow that’s a very lovely family!!! Very happy for you!! πŸ™‚ Love your mom’s cute top!!! She looks great! πŸ™‚

  24. Everyone looks so happy! Hope you have a great 2013!

  25. love all the photos…what a great family! My best wishes for you and your family…Happy New Year 2013!!!

  26. Happy New Year! I can just tell that 2013 is going to be magical! Love these photos πŸ˜‰
    xo TJ

  27. I love that you have a big family! We don’t really have a big family, so even though I love my family, I imagine it being so much fun to have such a large group πŸ™‚

  28. Happy New Year! I always get to spend the New Year’s long weekend with my whole immediate family, and I a solute key love it! However, there are only six of us which include Mom and Dad, my sister and I, my “add-on”, and my niece. πŸ™‚

    I love that you have such a huge (and still growing?) immediate family! I grew up as a niece in that size of a family ~ there are six kids in my Dad’s family. Lots of aunts, uncles, and cousins! It makes me a little sad sometimes that my kids won’t have that. Thankfully we have an incredible church family that has made us aunt and uncle in their families time and again ~ God provides!

Leave a Reply

