Pasta in a Snap!

My cousin, Max, loves snappy pasta. So much so that he asked his mom to make it for his birthday last year. It was delicious. I got the recipe from her and added it to my to-make list. Well, it finally got made and friends, it was just as delicious the second time. And so simple. Can we discuss just how simple this is? I mean, let’s just open some prepackaged items and make something delicious by combining them. 🙂

DSC_0017
Snappy Pasta

Ingredients:

1 lb shrimp, cooked, peeled and deveined
1 lb asparagus
1 (18 oz) package of refrigerated cheese-filled tortellini
1 (7 oz) jar of basil pesto
zest of 1 lemon
1/4 cup pine nuts

Directions:

1. Cut off and discard tough ends of asparagus then cut into 2″ pieces.

2. Prepare tortellini according to package directions then add asparagus pieces to water during last two minutes of cooking; drain.

3. Pour off excess oil from top of pesto jar. In large bowl combine tortellini mixture, pesto, lemon zest, and shrimp. Sprinkle with pine nuts then serve.

I know asparagus, tortellini, pesto, and shrimp may not seem to go together, but trust me, this is super delicious! And SO easy! The next time we make it, we want to get a little more involved with it by making our own tortellini and pesto. But for a quick throw-together meal… this is amazing. 🙂
Love Rach

26 responses to “Pasta in a Snap!

  1. I heart all of those ingredients, so this definitely sounds like a winner!

  2. This looks wonderful. Is grated lemon rind basically the same as zest?

  3. This looks very good! I love quick and easy meals for the week nights!

  4. Yum! It doesn’t get any easier than this recipe!

  5. That looks delicious! I definitely think those ingredients go well together!

  6. I love this! It looks amazing. I’ve added it to my recipes to try.
    ~Christine

  7. Yum, yum, yum!

  8. Oh man this looks like something you could buy at the restaurants! I love tortellini..yum!

  9. be still my beating heart…THIS LOOKS AMAZING…i’m salivating. ha.

  10. I LOVE those tortellini! I used them in some soup the other day….so delicious! 🙂

  11. I love your recipes, Rach … they keep me out of a rut!

  12. Can’t go wrong with pasta!!! And I love asparagus 🙂

  13. positive that my boyfriend would LOVE this, especially since he could eat shrimp by the ton. definitely adding to my list! 🙂

  14. That looks great! If you are a member at Costco, you gotta try their parmesan stuffed gnocchi! It is sooooo good.

  15. That looks delicious! I love tortellini and pesto sauce so putting the two together sounds like a great meal to me 🙂

  16. This looks so fresh and delicious! Definitely my kind of meal!! 🙂

  17. I sometimes make a recipe just like this! It’s so good the next day (cold, from the fridge.. lol!). I’d love to see a tutorial on how to make your own pasta, too!

  18. OOOHHH yum. You always put delicious looking recipes on here and they never seem impossible to make! lol, love it!

  19. Oh yum!! Definitely want to try this meal out! Delicious!
    xo TJ

  20. yum!! we love pesto & simple meals, so this is definitely being adding to our meal list!

  21. I definitely think that this sounds like it goes together, sounds delicious to me!

  22. I am a fan of ANYTHING with pesto. Yum!

Leave a Reply

