Happy Monday Morning!

So right as I started getting better last week, Christopher started getting sick. 😦 Poor guy. Anyway, finally today we are BOTH feeling better so hopefully we will stay healthy for a bit. 🙂 Our weekend was a super low key one. I made a second batch of the chicken soup and we ate on that most of the weekend and watched lots of movies snuggled together on the couch.

Speaking of movies we watched… we saw Abduction and thought it was hilarious. I mean, it’s not supposed to be funny and maybe it was just the cold medicine we were taking, but oh my, it was funny. Terrible acting and even the plot was pretty questionable. We actually attempted to keep count of the number of times Taylor Lautner looked smolderingly into the camera. 😉 It was a lot. And we laughed A LOT.

abduction{source}

On a totally unrelated note… our neighbor texted me a photo from the last time we were all together and it was pretty precious so I thought I’d share it with you guys.

piggy back rideOh yeah, three kids piled on for horsey back rides! 🙂

Sorry this is all over the place. I’m updating quickly while Will finishes his breakfast and while Mal is happily in her bouncy seat. This moment won’t last long, ha! Hope you guys had a good weekend!
Love Rach

19 responses to “Happy Monday Morning!

  1. So glad everyone is on the mend! Chicken soup works wonders!

  2. I tried to give my little ones a horsey back ride the other day and they both toppled off awfully! We’ll have to try it again. 🙂

  3. hope everyone has a speedy recovery fast! & dont you just love cheesy movies!

  4. Love the horsey ride pic, and love your description of the movie haha.

  5. Hehe looks like a fun horseback ride 🙂

  6. So glad that your entire household is feeling better! And I love it when movies that aren’t supposed to be funny are funny. It’s like a bonus.

    Happy Monday!

  7. LOL! Nate and I had the same exact reaction to that movie!!! 🙂

  8. SO weird that you guys watched that movie this weekend. My husband and I also watched that movie this weekend for the first time on Netflix. I mostly suggested watching it because it takes place in Pittsburgh, and I wanted to see him doing chase scenes over the yellow bridges and I knew that there was a climatic scene that took place in PNC Park (though it is kind of funny to see the baseball stadium looking so full, and seeing the actors bragging about having “VIP tickets” because in reality, the Pittsburgh Pirates are NOT a big deal, and they don’t draw a huge crowd. That was purely for the movie). Justin couldn’t get over the fact that this kid does very little mourning for his dead parents…he’s just completely into his new girlfriend instead. It’s ridiculous! 😀

  9. Too cute!!! Kids are the best.

  10. Hope ya’ll are feeling better!!

  11. Aw I hope you are both feeling better now! Being sick is no fun!

  12. Hope he’s feeling better soon!! Cute pic. 🙂

  13. Aww! Those kids are too cute. I hope you are both feeling better 🙂

  14. I remember getting horsie rides were the BEST part of being a youngster. The kids are adorable 🙂

  15. I know those kids were LOVING that ride!! So much fun.

    Ok..I was wondering how Abduction would be. It did look pretty cheesy, but an hour and a half of Taylor Lautner is worth it to me 🙂

  16. Glad you’re on the mend!

  17. I hope y’all are officially on the upswing of being sick. It seems that EVERYONE is getting sick lately!

  18. wow! you are one strong lady Rach 🙂 precious pic! 🙂

  19. You with those kids?? I die! You are so good with kids!

Leave a Reply

