Girls’ Conference!

This weekend my teen girls and I went to an all girls’ conference that talked about remaining in the love of God. It was wonderful. This is the third time I’ve been to this conference (see the first time here and second here) and as always – it was great. Hearing 600 girls raising their voices to praise God was truly amazing. Here’s a clip of one of our praise times (sorry I cut it off before the last word finished, that’s supposed to be “worship Your holy name” not just end at “holy” haha).

Exactly three years ago at this same conference I met a girl named Morgan. She and I hit it off really well and over the years we’ve seen each other here or there, but ALWAYS at this conference. She has such a sweet spirit and I just love her. I can’t believe she graduates in MAY and is headed to my alma mater in the fall! So excited for her!

morgan and meMorgan and I celebrating our three year anniversary of the day we met!

I’ve mentioned Kayci before on this blog several times. She has been the speaker at this girls’ conference twice plus the speaker at our girls’ retreats in the fall. She is truly one of the most gifted speakers I have ever heard. She has such a heart and passion for God that she inspires me to seek after God’s heart even more. I just love her. ๐Ÿ™‚

me and kayciMe with Kayci! She wasn’t our speaker this year, but it was still so good to see her and talk for a few minutes. My girls absolutely love her and I love knowing that they have strong Godly role models to follow. ๐Ÿ™‚

Speaking of my girls… we had fun at the conference together. Just being away from the distraction of boys and outside stressors is so great for the girls so I love when we do these all-girl events. ๐Ÿ™‚

my girlsSome of my sweet girls!

As the Father has loved Me, so have I loved you. Nowย remain in Myย love… [John 15:9-17]ย 
Love Rach

 

15 responses to “Girls’ Conference!

  1. Looks like a great event!

  2. Aww, this is awesome! Gotta love confrences like this. They are so refreshing and good for the soul!

  3. This is amazing. You are so lucky to be able to spend time with the amazing group of girls. And to shine your light on them…they are lucky!

  4. How wonderful of an experience! What a blessing for these girls to have this is high school and for you to be a part of it! You look great too girl!

  5. How fun! I love going to conferences — so fun and encouraging.

  6. michelle @ this little light

    Itโ€™s wonderful to be able to get away and refocus yourself on whatโ€™s truly important … so glad you had this precious time with your girls!

  7. What an amazing event. I need to find something like this in my area.

  8. I love how you put boys and outside stressors side by side.:) You look like you had a blast and your hair is shiny, I mean really SHINY!!:)

  9. Fantastic! Lucky you getting to attend.

  10. You amaze me! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love all that you’re doing for these girls!!!

  11. That sounds like such an awesome time! You’re such an inspiration, Rach!

  12. wow, how wonderful!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. I love traditions like attending the same conference or camp year after year. It’s one of those things that ties past, present, and future together in a very special way. And as always, I find the bond that you and your girls share to be inspirational.

  14. im not a religious person, but one thing that does seem nice is the COMMUNITY! how you can have nice philosophical discussions, progress towards the same goal of becoming nicer people and such, etc.

  15. Conferences & retreats are soooo refreshing, gratifying and wonderful! You are awesome for continuously attending with this lovely gals and keeping in touch with them throughout the years. โค

Leave a Reply

