Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes

These pancakes from the MinimalistBaker are SO delicious. So so delicious. So delicious that Christopher said he likes these even better than regular pancakes. Which is saying a lot because he loves regular pancakes. He said these are officially his new favorite. And he wants to know when we are having them again, ha!

Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes (1)

Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes (2)
Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes

Ingredients:

1 very ripe large banana
1 tsp baking powder
1 egg
1 tsp vanilla extract
1 tbsp coconut oil
3 tbsp unsweetened almond milk
1/2 cup rolled oats
1/3 cup flour
3 tbsp semisweet chocolate chips

Directions:

1. Preheat skillet to medium high heat. Mash banana with baking powder then add egg, vanilla, oil, and milk. Mix together.

2. Stir in oats and flour until just combined. Add chocolate chips and fold gently. Scoop 1/4 cup batter onto griddle and cook 2-4 minutes on each side until golden brown.

chocolate chip oatmeal cookie pancakes

I don’t know if you guys have heard the song “Rest Easy” by Audio Adrenaline, but it is one of my favorites from my teen years. My favorite lyrics from it are these: 

rest easy(side note, this photo is of Christopher’s old shed from when he lived in Illinois… when I say he grew up in the middle of nowhere I wasn’t kidding, haha!)

Anyway, just a little blessing for your Wednesday. Rest easy today, friends. 🙂
Love Rach

26 responses to “Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes

  1. Those pancakes looks heavenly! I definitely want to try making them! 🙂

  2. oh my goodness, those look soo sooo good! happy wednesday!

  3. Mmmmm oatmeal chocolate chip cookies are some of my favorite so these sound right up my alley 🙂

  4. Wow, those pancakes look amazing! I’ll have to save this recipe! haha

    -Tia

  5. Yay! Glad you like these, and thanks for sharing.

  6. Thank you for sharing this!! The hubby LOVES chocolate chip oatmeal cookies. Something new will be good 🙂

  7. I love that shed!! What a great photo and the added quote is great!! These pancakes..ohhh these pancakes!! 🙂

  8. oh my gosh, those look DELICIOUS! pinned the recipe to try later! 🙂
    LOVE those lyrics…and the shed, beautiful.

  9. I am drooling…these look SO SO SO yummy!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  10. Oh my! I officially know what I’m having for breakfast this weekend!

  11. Oh my! I officially know what I’m having for breakfast this weekend! 🙂

  12. Oh my gosh yum! And they have banana too! I’m definitely going to have to try these! And I love those lyrics…such an amazing feeling to rest in Him!

  13. breakfast food is my favorite! those look delicious!!

  14. I was not expecting PANCAKES at the end of this title. These would be a big hit in my house.

  15. these sound so good! love the banana mixed in there too. i have been a fan of pancakes lately and would def not turn these down 😉

  16. Yum I love pancakes!!!!!!

  17. These pancakes look amazing! 🙂 AND I love that song. 🙂

  18. Those look amazing! I want these for dinner!

  19. You can’t go wrong with chocolate chips in the morning!

  20. Oh wow. Those pancakes. How have I made it all these years without that recipe?

  21. Holy cow! Those pancakes look & sound INCREDIBLE!! 😀
    Making these ASAP!!! 🙂

    I ❤ Audio Adrenaline, I actually saw them in concert when I was in middle school and fell in love with them! 🙂 I haven't kept up with their new stuff (if they have any) but I love all their oldies/classics! ❤

  22. those look just about perfect on this chilly morning

  23. Oh thank you so much for sharing this song.Listening to it for the very first time! Loving it!!! and that’s a very nice photograph,thanks for the sidenote,otherwise we would have never known!

  24. Pingback: All the Pancakes! |

Leave a Reply

