Valentine’s Day Happenings

Christopher and I celebrated Valentine’s Day combined with our five year proposal anniversary over the weekend by going on a giraffe-feeding-adventure! Which is a good thing because Sunday he woke up super sick and he is just now beginning to recover today. Anyway, I normally have my girls over on Thursday nights, but I didn’t want to risk any of them getting Christopher’s plague so instead we went out to eat together while Christopher stayed home to sleep.

my girls

I can hardly believe these girls are more than halfway done with their sophomore year of high school. It seems like it wasn’t that long ago that they were all in 7th grade and talking about their puppies. Tonight, listening to the girls talk about very real things (deep faith issues, body image things, boyfriends, college, etc) I realized just how proud I am of how much these girls have grown. [side note: Kelsi, I know you are reading this and even though you weren’t able to make it tonight, I am definitely still including you in this when I talk about how proud I am of all of you girls and how much you have grown up]. I may have gotten a little misty eyed a couple of times tonight as I realized how proud I am of my girls. ๐Ÿ™‚

And as wonderful as it was to spend Valentine’s with my sweet girls… it was great to come home and check in on my favorites (and wake Christopher up so he can be up for an hour or two before actual bed time haha).

christopher and oreoLove my Valentines! ๐Ÿ™‚

Love Rach

11 responses to “Valentine’s Day Happenings

  1. You have such a pure heart! I love reading your post. They always lift my spirit!

  2. =) I love that you’re hanging out with those girls, i’ve been involved in youth ministry for years!

  3. What an encouragement you are to those girls. It must be wonderful for them to know that they have a confidante in you!

    By the way, Christopher and Oreo look great in purple! xo

  4. So sweet that you could have a girl’s night for Valentine’s! ๐Ÿ™‚

    And I guess you changed the picture of Christopher and Oreo, because the one in my emailed post is different than the one on your actual page. But I love the first one! Oreo looks so funny being held like a baby! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. that is so sweet! my nerve damage has kept me away from visiting blogs, but i’m back and am getting all caught up on yours! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. It sure is weird how time flies sometimes! Wishing you a happy weekend!

  7. That sounds like a wonderful Valentine’s celebration (short of your poor husband being sick). Those girls have a wonderful role model in you.

  8. Awww sounds like a fun celebration! I hope Christopher is feeling better!

  9. It sounds like y’all had a lot of fun. Hopefully he’s getting better though. : (
    walkinginmemphisinhighheels.com

  10. Those girls are so lucky to have a menotor who cares so much about them. Good for you, girl ๐Ÿ™‚ So fun for you to be able to watch them grow up. Sounds like you all had a fun Valentines. Hopefully your husband feels better soon!

  11. I love that our Engagement Anniversaries are close together!

Leave a Reply

