An exciting announcement!

A couple of weeks ago I made an announcement on Facebook and just now realized that I never made the same announcement here! So sorry, friends! Anyway, the big news is…

……

………

{ no, I’m not announcing a pregnancy so don’t get that excited πŸ˜›Β }

………….

…………………

italy

That’s right! This Italian Family is actually headed to ITALY in August! πŸ˜€ We’re celebrating being almost done paying off our student loans AND five years of marriage! Those are two things to be all kinds of excited about! πŸ˜€ For those who’ve been before – we are open to all advice! Especially all the must-see and must-eat places!

Love Rach

30 responses to “An exciting announcement!

  1. Oh my goodness!!!!!!! ITALY?! That is so exciting. I’ve never been, so I have no advice, but I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  2. YAY!!! That is going to be so amazing! πŸ™‚

  3. How fun!!!! Have an absolutely amazing time! I can’t wait to read all about it! πŸ™‚

  4. SO so jealous!!! YAY! Can’t wait for the recaps πŸ™‚

  5. Two amazing things to celebrate!!! Can’t wait to read all about it!!

  6. Yay for Italy! I’ve never been so I’ll be living vicariously through you during your trip.

    xo, Yi-chia
    Always Maylee

  7. Woo hoo! How exciting!! (both the vacation and paying off student loans :p )

  8. Wow, this is so exciting! I know you guys will have a blast. You have a lot to celebrate πŸ™‚

  9. I was thinking you were announcing you were pregnant πŸ™‚ Italy will be fun!!! I’ve never been so I have no suggestions.

  10. Italy!! Wow, that is so amazing!! You will have so much fun!! I am excited for you!! Yayyyy πŸ™‚

  11. AWESOME! Congrats! I`ll bet you`re going to have a great time! I havenΒ΄t been to Italy yet, but I recommend doing a lot of research so you know what you want to see, and what not to, etc. Also, remember that Europe is very hot during summer, so don`t schedule in too much!! Take time to enjoy that gelato! πŸ™‚

  12. That is SO exciting! I went to Italy on a school trip when I was in high school, so everything was planned for me. It would be so cool to go and see whatever you want to see! I remember thinking the gelato was amazing and the pizza was gross (it’s just VERY different from American pizza…not near as much cheese). I also remember loving Florence, thinking it was so romantic with its street-corner cafes and bridges and twinkle lights–I remember actually seeing a guy who was playing the accordion and serenading diners at a corner cafe, just like Lady and the Tramp! But I remember feeling like Rome and the Vatican were really boring. I’m sure they’re not, but that was my teenage-self’s opinion. And don’t go smiling at any of those Italian boys, Rach! They are really flirty and ridiculously forward. Christopher better keep you close! πŸ˜›

  13. Oh wow! How exciting! I have never been to Italy. I look forward to hopefully reading about your experience and looking at pictures!

  14. Woohoo!!! Sounds like the vacation of a lifetime! I’d love to go anywhere in Europe some day! Have a blast planning πŸ™‚

  15. Oh my goodness!!! Lucky, lucky, lucky!!! My husband and I are planning a trip to Italy for about a year from now but right now it’s still dreaming. I hope you have an amazing time!!!

    Also, I love how everyone’s immediate reaction when it comes to an announcement is to think you’re preggers. πŸ™‚

  16. That is SO exciting Rach!!!!!!!! Yay! I can’t wait to hear all about your upcoming trip.

  17. Aaah so jealous!! Wish I could go too! We are hoping for a Europe trip in 2014 πŸ™‚ Have SO MUCH FUN!!

  18. AHHHH so happy for you!!! I adore all things Italy, but haven’t been in years! Where all are y’all going?! I am obsessed, obsessed, obsessed with Venice and Rome especially, but everywhere is beautiful! Hitting any beaches? Oh so happy for you!

    My husband used to work in Paris and we are heading back this summer! I’ve never been so I am beyond thrilled! Yay for travel!!!

  19. That’s so awesome!

  20. Oh my goodness, that is so amazing!!! πŸ˜€

    -Tia

  21. Lake Como. That is all πŸ˜‰

  22. I’m so happy for you guys! I went to Venice a couple years ago and it was AMAZING πŸ™‚

  23. Holy crap so exciting!! It’s on my list. Y’all have fun! : )

  24. YES!!!! you are going to love it!! so happy for you.

  25. This is such exciting news! Italy is close to the top of my travel wish list for sure. Make sure you take tons of pictures to share!!

  26. Pingback: Yearning for Spring & Saturday Link | Memoirs of The Norwegian Girl

  27. Triple YAY – paying off student loans, five year anniversary, AND a trip to Italy?! That is awesome. Congrats on all three accounts! πŸ™‚

  28. woo hoo! that will be an awesome anniversary trip!

  29. Fun! Where in Italy are you planning on going? I have been to Milan, Venice, Verona, and Vicenza. I recommend climbing to the top of the Duomo in Milan. They also tape the Italian version of “Total Request Live” (remember, that MTV show Carson Daly hosted back when we were youngesters) near there. At least, I am 80% positive that is what was happening, but I was severely jet lagged at the time so could be wrong. In Venice, take the water taxi out to the surrounding islands to get away from the hustle of the main island. The Murano island is cute and less busy, and the Lido island is where you can actually lay by the beach and swim. Swimming in the canals in Venice is a bad idea! πŸ™‚ Have a BLAST planning this trip and going this summer!

  30. Wow…that is so awesome!! What a great trip to celebrate loans and your 5 year anniversary!! I would love to go to Europe someday, so I can’t wait to hear about your trip!!

Leave a Reply

