My big brother is married!

Yesterday I mentioned that we went to Oklahoma to celebrate my brother’s wedding weekend so today I thought I’d share some shots that Christopher and I took! 🙂

perkins

This is us in Perkins, Oklahoma! It was windy and SO COLD! It even snowed while we were there.

getting readyGetting Ready

rings and flowersThe rings and her bouquet

helping big brotherAbby and I helping our big brother look all spiffy – he really did appreciate our help… really! 😉

abby dee meAbby and I with our new sister-in-law!

bride and groomMy brother, Matt and his new wife, Dee! 🙂

xboxThey both really like playing Xbox so Dee made this sign based on the Xbox “Achievement Unlocked” logo. We all started laughing when Matt started puckering up and teasing Dee about not being able to reach him (he is well over a foot taller than she is). Poor girl is only 4’11 and marrying into a tall family.

flower girl ring bearerMatt and Dee’s two kiddos were the flower girl and ring bearer. How cute are they?! And both red-heads… I love it! My dad and my grandmother are both red-heads so those genes are pretty strong on that side of the family. 🙂

matt's famMy brother’s little family 🙂

matt's wedding family shotOur family! My oldest two sisters and their families couldn’t make it (this was sort of a short notice whirlwind wedding). It was a fun weekend! I’m happy for their little family! 🙂

Love Rach

20 responses to “My big brother is married!

  1. Aw, how nice! Looks like a really fun weekend! And I`m loving those blue flowers!

  2. Glad y’all had fun! Looks like such a sweet time!

  3. Best wishes and congratulations to the bride and groom! It looks like it was a lovely, intimate ceremony. The funny face picture of the ring bearer getting ready made me laugh!

  4. Fun! Y’all seem like a fun family! I married into a tall family as well! My husband is 6’4″ and considered the runt of his family. His dad is 6’8″ and brother is 6’7. I am all of 5’2″! I am a shorty! How tall are you? Y’all do look like a tall family 😉

    • Oh my goodness! That IS a tall family! We’re not quite that tall in our family, haha! We just look especially tall next to Dee because she’s only 4’11. I’m 5’8, but my little sister is 6 feet tall – you just can’t tell in pictures because she always bends down to other peoples’ levels, haha! My aunt is 6 feet as well and my cousins are well over 6 feet (somewhere in the 6’3-6’5 range). My grandfather was the runt of his family at 6’1. Oh, and my brother is 6’2. But then I have a short mom and one short sister (our other sister is 5’6 so just slightly taller than average). So we have our outliers. 😉

  5. I love weddings!! What a fun time and your family is getting bigger which is awesome! Your brother is TAAALLLLL indeed!

  6. That is so exciting! Great pictures! You took them?

  7. beautiful couple! love the picture of the bride and the groom kissing!

    Delightful Ideas

    Target Giftcard Giveaway

  8. What an adorable couple! Love the pictures and the family 🙂

  9. we just got back from oklahoma, too.
    i know i always say this… but what a beautiful family! 🙂

  10. Congratulations to them!! It looks like it was such a happy day!!!

  11. Oklahoma!! Cool! Hope you enjoyed it 🙂 That’s my state! I don’t think I’ve even heard of Perkins. Congrats to your brother.

  12. That looks like such a lovely time!!!

  13. Congratulations to your brother and his new wife. I am in a wedding in July and I am so nervous. I don’t do heels and I’m afraid of falling down the aisle, although it would make for a good laugh!!

  14. that is so awesome! And dee would fit right in with my family! i’m the tallest female at 5’5

  15. How sweet!! Congratulations to your brother and new sister in law! Yay for family 🙂

  16. Congrats to your brother and sister in law! Weddings are so exciting 🙂 I love the picture of you and your sister helping him get ready. Adorable!

  17. Congrats! What a beautiful little family, and I love how they put their own spin on it 😉

Leave a Reply

