A different sort of Easter Egg

I saw these pastel-colored deviled eggs on Pinterest and just thought they were the cutest thing. Thanks to the inspiration of FOODjimoto, I made these little eggs in honor of Easter’s forthcoming arrival!

easter eggs

Don’t be alarmed by my crazy egg yolk swirls. I was in a rush to finish these which meant some haphazard work, haha!

easter deviled eggs

But I mean, look how cute they are in their little pastel Easter colors. πŸ™‚Β And simple to make, too! Boil your eggs. Shell ’em. Cut them in half. Pop out the yolks into a bowl. Add mayo (and mustard if you’re like us) to your yolks and mash together. Add 3-4 drops of food coloring to each cup of water and drop in the egg whites. Allow to soak in the dyed water until they are a pretty pastel color. Pipe the egg yolk mixture into the dyed egg whites and top with whatever your little heart desires (paprika and bacon bits are at the top of my list). πŸ™‚

Happy Easter weekend, friends!
Love Rach

 

15 responses to “A different sort of Easter Egg

  1. Have an amazing Easter weekend!! πŸ™‚

  2. Love the pastel colors! Hope you enjoy your holiday weekend!

  3. I love eggs, but I haven`tried out deviled eggs before, but the look so yummy that I just might have to try it! Happy Easter! πŸ™‚

  4. I might have to try that! My mom just called me last night and asked me to make the deviled eggs for Easter. ; )

  5. I saw these and thought about making them, but the deviled eggs were already taken so I made a Strawberry Pretzel salad that looks pretty delicious as well. These are so fun though!!!! Happy Easter sweet friend!

  6. So festive & cute! I love it! πŸ™‚ Happy Easter girlie! ❀

  7. Those are pretty awesome! :)Happy Easter!

  8. Pingback: Where are you Spring? & Sunday Link | Memoirs of The Norwegian Girl

  9. I had deviled eggs for the FIRST time yesterday! They were soo good. I’ve been missing out my whole life and I need to make up for lost time now. I love the pastel colors of these eggs. Very cute and festive πŸ™‚

  10. I love those eggs. They look so cute! I’ve always wanted to make deviled eggs. I don’t think I’ve ever had them.

  11. Such a cute idea and so festive for Easter!!

  12. Those eggs are totally perfect for Easter! This would also be a great way to have a variation on “Green Eggs & Ham”. With story time, of course.

  13. Pingback: Where are you Spring? & Sunday Link » The Norwegian Girl

Leave a Reply

