Spring Sing 2013

Long time readers know that every year, we return to our alma mater for Homecoming in the fall and Spring Sing over Easter weekend. This year was no exception. πŸ™‚

toph and tonyChristopher and his dad before the show

marty meMe with Christopher’s mom before the show

spring singSpring Sing 2013!

I didn’t take video this year, but if you are interested in getting a better idea of what Spring Sing looks/sounds like, check this video out from last year. As always, it was such a special moment when the entire auditorium stood together to sing “United We Stand” at the end. And for those who are newer readers, yes, I was in fact in Spring Sing while in college. πŸ™‚

I graduated from Harding nearly five years ago which means that all my friends have long since graduated. But campus is still full of faces we know. For one thing, faculty and staff that we loved during our time there, still go out of their way to greet us like old friends when they see us visiting campus. And lots of alumni (like us) return every year for Spring Sing/Homecoming. Plus a couple of our friends stuck around the area after graduating and work for our alma mater! And finally, when you have been mentoring teens since you were a teen yourself… well, you know lots and lots of teenagers who grow up and go to college. So I love getting to visit some of my girls who are now college students at my very favorite university! πŸ™‚

carleeIn particular, I wasΒ super excited to see Carlee! We spent a couple of hours catching up on Saturday and it was so great. I really love how the mentor relationship begins to evolve around the time my girls get to college. It becomes more of a friendship and I absolutely love that. πŸ™‚

Tomorrow I will fill you guys in on all the Easter happenings! Hope you guys are enjoying your April Fool’s Day. Be careful which prank you pull – it might come back to get ya! πŸ˜‰
Love Rach

 

14 responses to “Spring Sing 2013

  1. What a fun event! And you are sooooo photogenic and just completely gorgeous.

  2. Looks like you had a great weekend! Completely agree with Amy – you are super photogenic and just plain gorgeous πŸ™‚

    P.S. Have a clothing giveaway I could see you being interested in πŸ˜‰
    ~Kelly
    http://www.leafynotbeefy.com

  3. How awesome! I agree with Amy, you are simply gorgeous girl! πŸ™‚

  4. No pranks from me! I don’t want to get any in return, haha!

  5. How awesome to be so connected to your school after five years away! I RELOCATED to my college town because I loved it so much, and I still get that happy-inside feeling every time I drive past campus.

    Sounds like a great Saturday, all around!

  6. Looks like a fun show! These are great pictures πŸ™‚

  7. It’s a beautiful top you are wearing Rach πŸ™‚ love it!

  8. sounds like a fun event! Just thought IΒ΄d let you know that IΒ΄ve moved to my own blog, so now I`m blogging over at http://www.thenorwegiangirl.com, hope to see you around:-)

  9. Looks super fun! First time on your blog and you are gorgeous!
    Adrienne

  10. I think it is wonderful that you all get to do this each year!

  11. What a great Easter tradition πŸ™‚

  12. Love this! We had a similar event at my college (Baylor) and I did it every year! It’s always fun to go back!

  13. eeep!
    That looks like such a great time! I love that y’all are still so connected to your school/school friends! ❀

  14. I miss the college days and need to go back to visit. I remember watching the video last year! So moving πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

