A little Tiffany Blue, Chevron, and Damask :)

Earlier this week, Amy asked if I had a blog button that she could put up on her blog. I didn’t. But I didn’t let that stop me! I decided to make one. And it actually turned out pretty cute. So cute in fact that I decided to make it my new profile picture. Isn’t that precious?

blog buttonHere it is again in case you are reading this in your email or via a feed reader {or for when I come across this post later and have a totally different profile picture} πŸ™‚

I had so much fun making it that I decided to keep going! I needed something cute for my new page on the blog! Did you guys notice it yet? No worries if you didn’t, it just went live Wednesday. πŸ™‚ It’s called Walking In Memphis! And it’s full of all our favorite reviews. If you click on the page, here’s what you’ll see:

walkin in memphis

I am so proud of all my design work. So if you hate it, maybe just this once you could keep it to yourself and don’t rain on my parade. πŸ˜‰ But if you, like me, enjoy a little Tiffany Blue, some Chevron, and Damask… then feel free to rave away about how adorable it all is. πŸ˜€

And in other news… should your disposal get clogged up with 5 pounds of potato peels {heads up, don’t put potato peels down the disposal!} you can always use a plunger to unclog it.

DSC_0657Yes, my friends, that is real life right there. {please excuse the mess – this happened while I was prepping for dinner so I couldn’t clean any of the dishes until he fixed the sink when he got home}

Happy Friday!
Love Rach

26 responses to “A little Tiffany Blue, Chevron, and Damask :)

  1. Who could hate that new design?! It’s adorable!!

  2. I love the ‘Walking in Memphis’ idea!! So cute. I also love the buttons that you made! What program did you use??

  3. Love. Love, love, love. Really – you can’t go wrong with Tiffany blue, chevron, and damask. Well done, you!

  4. 2harrellsonhood

    Looks great girl!! Thanks for the heads up about the potato peels…who knew?!

  5. That is my favorite color too! No wonder you liked the blue chevron stuff yesterday. So pretty and I can’t believe you did it yourself. Have a great weekend, and where are the high heels? ; )
    walkinginmemphisinhighheels.com

  6. It looks so cute!

  7. Haha I’ve totally done that with potato peels before! I always put them in the trash now (unless it’s just a tiny bit). Love the new blog button!

  8. love the new page! and i’m afraid that i’ve done the same thing w the potato peels too haha, whoooops!!! πŸ˜‰ happy friday!

  9. LOVE the button, and LOVE the new page!! I happen to adore Tiffany blue and the designs so YAHOO!

  10. Love your design work!! Sooo wanna teach me?? πŸ˜‰ Love you girl! Have a fantastic weekend!

  11. Great button – it’s so cute! The last picture made me laugh. Our apartment doesn’t even HAVE a disposal, so I can’t tell you the number of times we’ve been in a similar situation. Real life for sure!

  12. Good job girl! Way to take care of business! And yep, that’s real life. Haha

  13. such a good idea Rach, I need to do the same thing but I dont have the design skills to be able to do something so technical!

  14. looks super cute! happy weekend to youuuuuuu

  15. Super cute button/profile pic!

  16. I love the button! you guys are so cute πŸ™‚

    I remember my dad telling me NO potato skins down the drain! Sounds like it was good advice πŸ˜‰

  17. samanthaangela

    It looks great! You should be totally proud of it!

  18. Adorable!! Love the colors πŸ™‚

  19. Super cute! Love the new button!

    creamystyle.com

  20. such a cute button!
    Also i learned the hard way about the garbage disposal once…not fun at all! ha.

  21. I love it! You are so talented girl! I wish I was that tech savvy!!

  22. Very nice! The colors and patterns are so you!

  23. Good design work! What a cute button. Is there a place on your blog where I can grab one? I looked, but I’m a little blind sometimes πŸ™‚

    And oh man, if we had a disposal (who am I kidding; a garborator. I can’t not be Canadian), I would never have known not to put potato skins in it! Not fun.

Leave a Reply

