Family Photo Shoot

On Sunday we decided to get the tripod out and take a few shots of our little family in our backyard. 🙂 We didn’t get many actual “posed” shots, but I’m kind of glad. This is way more real life. 🙂

family shotThis is the closest we have to a posed shot. After this, Oreo started rolling around and acting ridiculous which was cracking us up. 😉

family shotHe was so happy to roll around in the grass in the sunshine! 🙂

family shotOh, is this supposed to be a posed photo? I thought this was time for a belly rub…

family shotOreo escaping from an attempted posed shot, ha! { Don’t worry, no animals were harmed in the making of these photos. He is being way dramatic here. All he wanted to do was lay in the grass and have his belly rubbed 😉 }

family shotOh look! We got another posed shot. At least everyone is looking at the camera. Oreo looks like he is so over taking photos. Well, either that or he’s wondering if this angle makes his rear look big {it does, ha!}.

family shotMy pup, my husband, and a sunshine-filled day. Life is good. 🙂

Love Rach

31 responses to “Family Photo Shoot

  1. Y’all are a beautiful family!!

  2. This are too funny and such great pictures! Oreo looks like a mess! 🙂

  3. I LOVE these! Naturals are my favorite. 🙂 And I love Oreo’s expressions in them. Haha.

  4. omg that picture of oreo trying to escape has me literally laughing out loud!

  5. Haha, Oreo is so cute! 😀 Love it!

  6. Oh, that last photo is SO sweet!

  7. Love the last one.

  8. really cool authentic photos!

  9. I saw the one you posted on facebook and thought you looked GORGEOUS!! All of these turned out fabulous! I especially love that last one 🙂

  10. Aww cute pics! Sometimes candid photos are the best kind 🙂

  11. These are so good! Love them all! I have to say my favorite one is the last one…we are dog lover’s as well! =) It’s so much cheaper to do your own photo shoots!

  12. Yall are so adorable! I wish I could get my hubby to sit still and take pics lol. The dogs would probably do a better job lol.

  13. SO cute! I love that you included your puppy dog :).

  14. Cute!! I have never tried the self-timer on my camera (and I don’t have a tripod yet…) but after seeing your cute photos, I really want to try it out 🙂 No way that my pup would sit still for a photo sesh either!

  15. You are SO gorgeous, my friend!!! 🙂 LOVE these photo’s. Such a beautiful, happy family. 🙂

  16. These shots are fantastic! You all look so great together 🙂

  17. Oreo is SO cute- what a great way to do family portraits- real life- cheers!

  18. Love these photos! Sunshine, family, lots of love…not much better! 🙂

  19. Beautiful pictures! I love the last one! 🙂

  20. Aww, I love non-posed pictures… they’re so real, you know?! You guys make me smile 🙂

  21. Life really is good, isn’t it?! I always love the non posed pictures…the last one is my favorite!!

  22. haha, loving these photos! the natural pictures are definitely the best ones.. loving that one where Oreo is trying to escape from posing! 🙂

  23. Aww, I LOVE these photos, Rach! Oreo is such a ham! I think candid shots like these–those that capture your laughter–are often the best shots. 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing these happy moments with us! ❤ xoxo

  24. I really adore the photos, they re so natural, much better that formal posed shots.. Family life is definitely the best.

  25. I love natural photos! 🙂 You have a beautiful family! We SO need to get a tripod, do you mind me asking where you got yours? We are always rigging up some kind of contraption to hold the camera steady when we want to get a family photo! lol It is usually a cereal box on top of something else..haha

    • We’ve gone through two cheap ones off Amazon that have broken (one broke when it was dropped and the other broke when a friend sat on it, ha!). The one we have now is actually one that we pulled out of a box of Christopher’s things from when he lived at home. It’s a REALLY nice one. Super sturdy and great quality. I don’t think it could break if we tried, haha! However, when we looked it up online, it was a $150+ tripod. It’s a Velbon and great. I’m sure there has to be some middle ground between the super cheap $20 ones that we kept breaking and this really expensive one. Or maybe even checking at garage sales? Also, another great investment is a remote for the camera. I’m not sure if remotes work with all cameras, but it works with my Nikon DSLR. It makes picture taking so much easier! If you look, you can see the remote in one of our hands in nearly all of these shots. Makes for easier picture taking (no getting up to reset the camera every time). 🙂

  26. Rachel!! How are you, love?! You look fantastic!! Geez, how long has it been?? I hope you and the hubs are doing well! Love all the pictures…Oreo’s antics definitely made me smile!

  27. Aaaaahhhh! I want to try to do this soon! I have been waiting for good weather, so we could take some. These. Are. Priceless.

  28. so stinking cute!:)
    I think the last one if my favorite!

Leave a Reply

