Tune My Heart

One of my favorite projects I’ve worked on lately is this piece for above our piano. I came across this idea on Pinterest and absolutely loved it! I used the tutorial from HomeSpun Happenings to etch my letters into the wood and it worked brilliantly! {side note: I didn’t use the charcoal on the back of the paper, but I did trace the letters and used the indentations as a guide}.

etchingI printed out the letters, taped them to my board, then traced the letters until there were indentations in the wood. I used a Sharpie to trace the indentations and viola!

etchingYou can see the indentation for the Y here before I filled it in with Sharpie.

Tune My HeartAll outlined

tune my heartAll filled in with Sharpie 🙂

tune my heart pianoThe sign above the piano. {and Oreo on the stairs, haha}

tune my heartAnd a closer shot. 🙂

amazing graceAnd a close up of the print I made for the lower part of the piano. Yes, yes, more Tiffany blue… what can I say? I love that color! 😉 I got the inspiration for this from CreativeGeniusArt.

come Thou fount

Love Rach

37 responses to “Tune My Heart

  1. I LOVE that! It turned out so great! Also love your puppy posing on the stairs!

  2. I am loving Tiffany blue right now, thanks to you!! What a cute new sign you have! I love that it’s homemade.

    • Yay! I’m so glad you are loving it! I am trying to not go TOO overboard with it in decorating the house, but it’s just so hard. The color is so pretty! 😉

  3. Your decorating is insanely beautiful. I am beyond impressed! Way to go, Rach!

    • Thanks, friend! I decided it was well past time I started working on some of those Pinterest projects on my Crafty Inspiration board. 😉

  4. So cool. I love the Amazing Grace print too. One or my favorite songs at church.

  5. So creative yet totally something I could manage! It would make a great gift….

  6. Super cute!! It turned out great! And I love that song!

  7. So beautiful!!!! I wish I could do things like this! I can not even draw a stick person 🙂

  8. Love it — come thou fount is one of our favorite hymns.

  9. I am LOVING all of your prints lately girl!!! This one is my favorite though. It’s gorgeous and I love that song!

  10. This is so cool! I love that you are always making awesome things, especially with great meaning behind it all. <33

  11. Beautiful! That would make a great personal gift!

  12. this is gorgeous! I love pinterest 🙂

  13. Love that song. 🙂 Love the sign! You’re so creative girl!

  14. So very lovely! You did a wonderful job! =)

  15. This came out beautiful! Love this hymn – we sang it at our wedding! 🙂

    • Oh how sweet! I love that this was sung at your wedding! We sang “Be With Us, Lord” at our wedding – so precious to me every time I hear it. 🙂

  16. Absolutely adore these! And now I really have to try making them… I’ve pinned some similar and haven’t tried one yet! Hope all is well darlin’!

  17. Love these!! You are very talented girl! ❤

  18. Pingback: Good Morning, Sunshine! |

  19. Okay, I’m totally stealing this idea for my craft/music room! And I love that song! Some of my favorite lyrics come from there, including this one 🙂

Leave a Reply

