Sunburst Mirror

Back in August, Kristen from SwankyDietitian wrote about creating a Sunburst Mirror and I pinned it immediately. Kristen’s inspiration for this idea actually came from Richelle at ImpartingGrace where there is a full DIY tutorial for this Sunburst Mirror! I knew it was something I would want to make eventually and last week I finally got around to putting it together. 🙂

The only thing I really changed was that I spray painted the clothespins because I wanted them to be a bright yellow! 🙂

sunburst Sunburst mirror!

sunburst mirrorSpray paint clothes pins. Clip around the edges of a large dinner plate and a smaller dessert/salad plate. Glue the two plates together. Then glue a mirror to the center of the smaller plate. Well, I actually used 3mm strips to connect my plates to each other because it was even easier than glue, haha! SO simple! And really inexpensive. Ps. if you decide to make this and are looking for a cheap circular mirror – look at candle plates! I found this one at the Dollar Tree for (you guessed it!) a dollar!

will's school programIn other news, Will (in the yellow) had his final school program last week. They performed nursery rhymes and it was too cute. Ps. check out the little girl in the striped shirt – cracks me up how excited she is to be there. 😉

Happy Monday, friends!
Love Rach

32 responses to “Sunburst Mirror

  1. Oh, that mirror sounds easy, but looks really nice! And oh, Will is a cutie!! 🙂

    ~Kelly
    http://www.leafynotbeefy.com

  2. You are soooo crafty!!! I wish I was half as crafty as you! That little girls face is priceless!

    • Haha! Oh girl, it’s just the Pinterest inspiration. If you notice, I don’t come up with a lot of crafty things on my own. 😉

  3. LOVE your mirror!! SO cute!!

  4. That is a super cute mirror and that little girl pouting is adorable. I love kids programs!

  5. You did an awesome job! Love the yellow!

  6. Bahahaha omg that striped shirt girl. She’s like “I’m not doing this!” This mirror is so cute!! Perfect for summer!

  7. Your crafts are the best! That is awesome 🙂

  8. such a cute diy mirror! 🙂

  9. The girl in the striped shirt. She’s like “no.” HAHA.

    I love the idea of using a candle mirror… you’re so smart!

  10. Love the mirror! And those kiddos. So cute. (Girl in striped shirt is especially adorable :P)

  11. Cute!! Love those mirrors, I might have to attempt this.

  12. I love that mirror! It’s so cute! 🙂

  13. That little girl in the striped shirt cracks me up! She’s saving all of her energy for another nursery rhyme. I bet the performance was super adorable.

    The mirror turned out great! Very clever.

  14. Heather @ Kiss My Broccoli

    Oh my gosh, this would look PERFECT in my bedroom! I have a rectangular mirror in there now that I’m just not in love with anymore and have been thinking about replacing! Did you use the soda can tab for the hanger too? I’ve heard of doing that for pictures but never tried it…I was always afraid it would fall off! :-/

  15. Love this DIY project…it really turned out great!!

Leave a Reply

