Tee Ball and a Graduation

Last night we had quite the busy evening. Right after Christopher got off work we headed out to Will’s Tee Ball game.

tball

tball

tball

tball

tball

mal fliesMallory flying with her daddy πŸ™‚

We had fun watching the kids play and hanging out with Will and Mallory’s parents and grandparents (Will had a huge cheering section, haha!). I love the kids I nanny and I love their family as well so it’s great fun at events like this. πŸ™‚ RightΒ after Will’s game we drove to the school our teens attend for their graduation!

caps

will's graduationChristopher with his mentee, Willis. It has been really cool to watch him grow up and mature over the past couple of years. πŸ™‚

ryan's graduationWhen we first started working with the teens 4 years ago Christopher and I decided that if we had to pick a husband for our future daughter from one of the guys, it would be Ryan. We told him that and ever since I have been his “future mother in law” and he is always bugging me about when I’m going to adopt an 18-year-old for him to marry. πŸ˜‰ He was a good kid back then and he is a good man now. He still is the kind of man I would hope my future daughter will marry.

It was a busy evening, but definitely a fun one. Before I know it, little William will be walking across the stage at his own high school graduation… time is flying! πŸ™‚
Love Rach

26 responses to “Tee Ball and a Graduation

  1. I love tee ball games!
    Congrats to your teens.
    As always, your photos are great!

  2. Tee ball games are the BEST!! I swear kids are even cuter than normal when there is a bat, a ball, a tee, and some bases involved.

    I just love how you and Christopher are such wonderful role models to these kids. What a priceless contribution!

    • I know, right?! I had forgotten just how cute tee ball is! I hadn’t been to a game in ages! And hey, thanks for your sweet words! πŸ™‚

  3. =) Tee Ball and Graduations…this makes for a fabulous post!! πŸ™‚
    I love hanging out/working with teenagers! Seeing them mature and blossom and become these amazing adults…there are few things better!

  4. love it! It’s like watching your babies leave the nest….they will never forget the impact you had in their lives

    • It really is! This weekend I’m going to the wedding of one of the girls who was in 9th grade when I started working with her youth group. So hard to believe she is all grown up and graduating college and getting married!

  5. T-ball games are my favorite!! They are so dang cute and I think more entertaining than regular baseball. I love it!! Those kids are so blessed to have you guys as mentors! That’s amazing!

    • Oh my goodness, SO entertaining! Seriously, we kept dying laughing at the kids playing in the dirt or picking their noses! And hey, thanks for your sweet words! πŸ™‚

  6. What a great compliment to say you would want your daughter to marry someone like him! So sweet!

  7. Teaching high school, I have to attend graduation ceremonies at the end of every school year. Even if I don’t know the students graduating that well, I still enjoy going because it’s such a momentous occasion…everyone looking back on the last several years, and looking forward to the future. I’m glad you guys got to go! And I think that about some of the students that I teach too….”If I had a high school aged daughter, I would want her to date a guy like him,” or sometimes, “No, no, no! I’d want her to be smart enough to stay FAR away from him…” You really get to see what kids are like when they’re away from their parents and just being themselves with their friends.

  8. T-Ball games with kids are just adorable! Such a cool American sport tradition!:-)

  9. dancingwithashley

    I love that he had a big cheering section! You all are so great to each other!

    • Haha! Yeah, it was really cute! Most kids had at least a parent or two present, but Will’s family/friends took up nearly a whole bleacher, haha!

  10. It seriously puts tears in my eyes to realize how amazing you and Christopher are. After working with teenagers daily, I realize just how important people like you are in their lives. You two are special, special souls.

  11. Will is so adorable! I love watching little kids play ball! And that’s so awesome you mentor teens, I’m sure you’ve made a great impact in their lives!

  12. Aww! Will is too cute! I hope to have a little boy one day to watch him play tee ball. πŸ™‚ Congrats to your teens!

Leave a Reply

