Save the Date Photo Shoot

As I’m sure you’ve noticed, I really like taking pictures. πŸ˜€ I’m definitely not a professional, but I am learning as I go and having fun along the way. πŸ™‚ You guys have seen some of the fun little photo shoots I’ve done with the kids I nanny… well, one of their mom’s friends saw the pictures on Facebook and asked if I would take photos for her Save the Dates. So this was my first official paid photo shoot!

kathleen and joey

kathleen and joey

kathleen and joey

kathleen and joey

kathleen and joey
Kathleen and Joey were great! We shot these at Shelby Farms and I can’t tell you how many runners/bikers yelled “Congrats!” as they passed (especially the shots of her holding out her ring). It was definitely a fun experience!

Love Rach

42 responses to “Save the Date Photo Shoot

  1. that last one is so cute! their smiles and joy are so genuine there. congrats on your first real shoot!!

  2. Aww these turned out great! I love your watermark, by the way! Super cute πŸ™‚

    • Thank you!!! I actually as really nervous about whether or not people would like the watermark, but I felt like if I asked specifically about it then everyone would just be nice and say “oh yeah, of course, it’s adorable” or something. So I really appreciate you saying that!! πŸ™‚

  3. Congratulations on your first paid shoot!
    I love the one with them blurred a bit and the ring held out!

  4. These look so good! How exciting getting your first paid shoot! Congrats!

  5. Awww! I love engagement pictures! You did an AWESOME job with these, lady!

  6. aww these are so good πŸ™‚

  7. So exciting!!! They look great! Good, you never know when I might need a backup photog. ; )

  8. This is SO exciting, congratulations! These photos are gorgeous. If I lived near you I would pay you to take photos of me and my cats. HAH.

  9. You are an awesome photographer! I love the pictures πŸ™‚

  10. Gorgeous photos of a happy couple – they’re glowing!! I also love your little signature copyright-type stamp (no idea what the official name of that thing is) on the photos. Super cute.

    • Oooh thank you so much for saying that! It’s a “watermark” (I know, weird name, right) and I was really nervous that people wouldn’t like it. I was afraid to ask because I knew that people would be nice and all “oh, it’s so cute” or something like that. So I’m really glad you said that without me having to ask because I know it’s genuine! πŸ˜€ Thanks, friend!

  11. I loveeee that one with the sun! Great work, girl!

  12. very, very cute!
    you definitely have some talent.

  13. Aw how fun! Great job!!

  14. your pictures turned out wonderful! I wish you were closer to help out travis and I πŸ™‚

  15. Congrats on your first photoshoot! The pictures look beautiful! πŸ™‚

  16. These are incredible Rachel!!!! I’m so blown away. Especially by the one of them kissing with the sunlight πŸ™‚

  17. congratulations! the pictures are beautiful:-)

  18. Great job! These look amazing! I love the one with her ring held out.

  19. Heather @ Kiss My Broccoli

    Awww, they came out perfect!! Seriously Rach, you’re a natural! I love the kissy picture with the sun! And your watermark is so cute!

    • Thanks, friend! I am especially glad to hear you say that about the watermark. I was a little worried that it might be difficult to read it not look cool, but I knew that if I asked about it then everyone would be really nice and say it was great, haha! So I appreciate you saying something! πŸ™‚

      • Heather @ Kiss My Broccoli

        Ha! I totally get what you mean! No, I think it looks perfect…artsy and unique but still perfectly legible! πŸ™‚

  20. Lovely photos!! You did a great job for your first paid shoot! =)

  21. Pingback: Rach, the Photographer |

Leave a Reply

