Garlic Rubbed Grilled Cheese with Bacon

This recipe came from Tracey over at Tracey’s Culinary Adventures. My recipe is slightly adapted from hers so you should definitely check out the original. Especially since her photo is much better than mine since you can actually SEE the components of her sandwich whereas mine just looks like a grilled cheese. πŸ˜‰ Trust me, there’s more in there – it’s just all squished together because I used our panini maker, haha!

garlic rubbed grilled cheese with bacon

garlic rubbed grilled cheese with bacon{original recipe here}

You might be thinking that this is somewhat of a long name for such a small sandwich, but believe me – each component is so important to this meal. The grilled melty cheese, the crispy salty bacon, and the garlic butter rubbed bread… ah-mazing!

In other news, we have family in town this weekend! They arrived today and will be here through Monday! I’m sure I’ll have lotsa pictures to share next week. πŸ™‚ Happy weekend, friends!
Love Rach

24 responses to “Garlic Rubbed Grilled Cheese with Bacon

  1. This looks delicious

  2. I will be trying these! Yummy like the cheddar biscuits!!!

  3. That looks so delicious!! Have a great weekend with family, those are the best!! πŸ™‚

  4. It’s breakfast time here, but I want this NOW. This sounds amazing!!!!

  5. I already absolutely love grilled cheeses…..this is having my mouth watering for one at 10:30 am. πŸ˜› YUM!

  6. Holy yummmmm. I NEED this now!

  7. Such a classic sandwich, I am now craving one! YUM!

  8. That sounds like an amazing grilled cheese! Never rubbed garlic on it before… Sounds awesome!

  9. this sounds like the perfect grilled cheese for my BF; he loves bacon… like love, love love it! (HeΒ΄s not fat btw:-p)

  10. This sounds like the most heavenly thing ever!!!!

  11. I’ve known about the garlic trick for years (thanks to Rachel Ray) but I never thought to do it with a grilled cheese! Genius!

Leave a Reply

