Shelby Farms with the Fam

You guys know we love Shelby Farms {previously on the blog: Patriot Lake,  Hiking, and the Dog Park}. It’s close to our house and my favorite place to take Oreo for a walk (we try to go at least once a week)! So since everyone brought their pups along this past weekend, we decided to take them all for a walk on Chickasaw trail! This is the trail Oreo and I normally take and I love it because it is so gorgeous. 🙂

shelby farmsThe trail is shared by dog-walkers (like us!), bike riders, and runners

shelby farmsOne of the lakes on the trail

shelby farms I love the views along this trail! So pretty!

shelby farmsMy brother-in-law, Michael, and I walking our pups

shelby farmsChristopher had the camera so he was snapping away while we walked the pups. By the way, my gracious, my hair is long! I haven’t seen it from the back in a ponytail recently, haha!

pups at shelby farmsFur-cousins posing together halfway through the walk.

shelby farms oreoSince Christopher had the camera he kept snapping shots of Oreo and me, haha! It was sweet, though. I especially liked this shot (other than the fact that I look like I’m missing my arm ’cause I’m scratching my elbow – still cute, though!). The only way it could be better would be if Christopher were in it with us instead of behind the camera. 🙂

Love Rach

34 responses to “Shelby Farms with the Fam

  1. What a beautiful place! Your hair is very long, but also very pretty 🙂

    • Thanks, Kelly! I’m growing it out for our vow renewal this August. I love it long, but it’s a lot of upkeep, haha! So I’m thinking I will probably cut it when we get home from Italy. 🙂

  2. Looks like fun! We love that trail too!

  3. wow that is BEAUTIFUL (and oh my gosh y’alls dogs are so cute!)
    And your hair…i love how long it is! Very pretty.

    • Thanks, friend! I love my hair long, but it’s a lot of upkeep sometimes, haha! I’m thinking I will be cutting it sometime after we get back from Italy in August. 🙂

  4. Very cute pics! It is a beautiful park!

  5. That is awesome that the two dogs walk so well together! Gorgeous shots 🙂

    • There were actually four all together. I just realized that you can’t really see the other pups in these pictures, haha! What can I say? My husband likes to take pictures of his own pup. 😛 But yeah, all the dogs walked together great!

  6. Such a pretty view on the trail, I would love that! Glad it’s so close and you can go often!

  7. Looks like such a pretty trail! I wish there were more places near me that looked like that.

  8. what a beautiful place! seems like such a great area to go for long walks with your dog:-)

  9. Totally random, but did you get that black tank top from Target? I think I have the same one!

    • YES!! I did! I love it. I also have it in white, blue, and pink! 😀 I like the lace and the length and that it’s not spandex-tight! I usually wear it as an undershirt, but I’ve discovered that it’s pretty great on its own! 🙂

  10. I love this Christopher kept taking pictures of you. I can tell you two are just so in love 🙂

    What a beautiful trail, too!

    • Thanks, sweet friend! 9 years together this year and I really truly love him more every year than the one before. It’s amazing how love grows like that. 🙂 Your relationship with Jimmy reminds me of us so often. Especially since you guys have dated so long like we did. And you know, I wouldn’t change a thing about it. 🙂

  11. Aw! That trail looks beautiful, and I love the photos of you & Oreo 🙂

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  12. How fun! Looks like you had a great time with the pups and the family. What a beautiful area!

  13. That park looks so nice! I bet the dogs loved it 🙂 Your hair is long. It’s so pretty though!

    • I know for sure Oreo loved it! If I ask him if he wants to go to Shelby Farms, he gets all excited. He knows the name of it now which I think is kind of cute. 😉 And thanks for the hair compliment! 🙂

  14. Lucy loves walking through the woods/park like that, we don’t get to do it enough now that we are in the city and she has to settle for walks through city blocks, but seem like she also loves that too luckily! 🙂

    • I think as long as the pup is out walking, then they are probably happy. 😉 Oreo pretty much likes going ANYWHERE. Except the vet. He doesn’t like that so much, unfortunately.

  15. That is a gorgeous setting. Walks look fun in that neck of the woods!

    Also, love that last photo of you. Just a girl and her dog.

  16. haha…i have a missing arm picture from the Great Wall. I love it though because it’s the best one of me there.

Leave a Reply

