Family Summer Birthdays

On my husband’s side of the family, most of us have summer birthdays. So at our yearly summer get-together, we take time to celebrate those birthdays!

birthday peoples2The birthday people! Katy, Michael, Me, and Tony! We each had our own candle on the cake. πŸ™‚ {ps. if you look closely, you can see Christopher and his mom in the mirror behind us so technically this is a whole-family-photo!}

Speaking of the cake… my mom-in-law made it for us. It’s from Kraft Recipes and it was super delicious!

raspberry angel cakeBefore it was flipped (check out all that angel food cake goodness)

raspberry angel cake

raspberry angel cake{original recipe here}

My birthday isn’t until the end of July, but I am definitely for celebrating all summer long! πŸ˜‰

family pic i heart memphisThe whole family in front of the I Heart Memphis mural!

iheartmemphisThe “I Heart Memphis” Mural! After a week of sharing so many things we love about Memphis, I can’t think of a better way to end this series of updates about family visiting Memphis. There really is something so wonderful about home. {And as a double dipper: this is my entry for the “There’s No Place Like Home” link up that Nicole from Just Live It is hosting. πŸ™‚ }

We’re so glad that we got to show Memphis off to Christopher’s family. We love our city and it’s fun to share it with family! πŸ™‚

Love Rach

25 responses to “Family Summer Birthdays

  1. mmmmmm that angel food cake looks amazing and I’m usually not the biggest fan of that either!

  2. Whoo hooo for birthday celebrations!!

  3. Oh my! That cake looks amazing…I love angel food cake!

  4. i love that, celebrating all at once…and that cake….oh my goodness yum!

    • Well, we only see Christopher’s brother and his wife a couple of times a year and only once over summer so it has just worked out to celebrate all our birthdays together. πŸ™‚ And yeah, the cake was dee-lish! πŸ™‚

  5. That cake looks awesome!! I LOVE angel food cake :).

  6. Who wouldn’t love a summer-long birthday celebration? How fun!

    • Haha! Right?! For the past several years I have started celebrating at the beginning of July (my birthday is on the 30th), but celebrating beginning in May is really very okay with me! πŸ˜‰ We did it last year too and it was pretty stellar. πŸ˜‰

  7. YAY for summer birthdays!! I’m a July baby myself and my hubby’s is in June! ❀ & OMG! That cake looks amazing!!

  8. What a fun birthday celebration! That cake looks yummy! πŸ™‚

  9. Aw how fun! That cake looks amazing, Rach! I love celebrating birthdays!

  10. That cake. Ohhhhh. I want some.

    You celebrate, girl – all summer! It’s your birthday SEASON.

    Oh and that mural is really cool.

  11. IΒ΄m agreeing with Amy; itΒ΄s your birthday season!;-D What a wonderful idea!

  12. Pingback: Bloggers Like Us – There’s No Place Like Home – Part I | Just Live It!

Leave a Reply

