Puppies and Parents

What do puppies and my parents have to do with each other? Pretty much nothing – except for the fact that I have photos of both to share today! 🙂 My parents were in town on Sunday so I got to see them!

mom and dadWith my parents 🙂

with momThe shot on the right is possibly the one and only photo that has been taken where my mom is taller than me (she’s standing on a step behind me) since oh, you know, the end of the 1990s when I outgrew her. 😉

Aaand this past week we have been dog sitting for some of our friends who’ve been out of town.

MabelMabel 🙂

mabel and oreoOne of the best things about dog sitting is that Oreo has a friend to play with! 🙂 {Ps. I know Mabel doesn’t look excited here, but most of the time she was the one instigating play with Oreo! So really she was having fun!}

oreo and mabelOh, they are just the cutest!

Mabel went home last night so now Oreo is sleeping off the after-effects of a week of play. 🙂
Love Rach

 

 

33 responses to “Puppies and Parents

  1. OH MY gosh those puppy photos are ADORABLE! I loveee Mabel (and of couse Oreo too!) Also I love your hair, and you look gorgeous with your family!

  2. Love the puppy pics! Oreo looks like he had a blast! And I just love your hair too!

  3. awwww…!!! Look at how they both pose in the last photograph!!!! Really are the cutest 🙂

  4. Your hair is just gorgeous girl!! Love the puppy play time too, always fun for the dogs to have some time with friends 🙂

  5. Awwww Oreo is just the cutest!

  6. Ah, the pups are so cute! Looks like you had fun with your parents in town – summer is great for family time!

  7. They are both cute pups! I love Oreos name! I’m glad y’all had a good weekend.

  8. Puppy play dates and sleepovers are the best! 🙂 Hope you are having a great week Rach!

  9. Aw! Puppysitting is so fun!

  10. Yay for a puppy friend, glad they had fun together! They are both very cute!

  11. I remember Mabel! That is such a cute name for a dog. You are so lucky that you get to dog-sit for people! I would love to do that! Usually I just end up trying to kidnap my friends’ dogs and sneak them out the door without anyone noticing, but it never works…

  12. Your hair is so pretty! I love it! 🙂 The pups are so cute! I love that they are playing together.

  13. I got to see my parents this weekend too!! 🙂 I love when family comes to visit!

  14. I’m going home to Minnesota this weekend! Can’t wait!

  15. cute pics of you and your mom 😀

  16. Pingback: Aunt Jane’s Words of Wisdom |

Leave a Reply

