I know him!!!

Remember in the movie Elf when Buddy hears that Santa is coming? In case you don’t, here’s a refresher:

Right so… that was definitely my reaction when I saw Paul Mitchell, a guy I have known since he was a gangly teen, on America’s Got Talent last night! Did you see him? If not, check it out:

It was so surreal to see him on that stage! I can’t even tell you how proud I am of him. When Christopher and I used to be involved with a basketball outreach ministry, Paul would come and play. Christopher kind of took Paul under his wing and coached him. I can’t tell you how many times I had to ride in the car with those two very smelly boys after several hours of basketball, haha! But it was great. Paul was always one of my favorites and as such, I would tease him plenty. And now, all these years later… he’s on AGT and headed to Vegas! So proud! šŸ™‚

Love Rach

30 responses to “I know him!!!

  1. I didn’t see that episode but that is really cool!

  2. How cool to see someone you know so well on tv! šŸ™‚

  3. I missed it – that is so cool though!

  4. “SANTA!!! I know him. I know him!!!” Love that part.

    How cool! Congrats to Paul – what an accomplishment! I’d say he certainly has talent!

  5. Oh my goodness he is adorable! What a story he has, congratulations to him!! He did a great job. YAY! Also..the Elf reference..YES! I can’t get enough of that movie.

  6. THAT IS AWESOME! šŸ™‚
    He is adorable!
    I can’t watch the video at work at the moment, but i plan on watching it tonight!

  7. That is awesome!

  8. That’s exciting! He is really good. I don’t watch that show but I will have to start!

  9. Rach – I HAD TEARS. This is amazing. He has such heart, and he is such a tough kid. I see him going far!!!

  10. Omg that’s crazy!!! So cool. I bet that would be so surreal.

  11. Awesome!! Crazy when someone you know so well is on TV! I’m always trying to get my friends to try out for the Bachelor/Bachelorette, haha šŸ™‚

    • Oh my goodness, if you got one of your friends to sign up for the Bachelor/Bachelorette then I would so root for them all the way! I’ve never known someone on one of those shows, but I think it would be cool if I did!

  12. That is SO exciting!!!!!

  13. That is so cool!!! And the Elf reference makes it even better. šŸ™‚

  14. That is really cool that you know someone on the show!! šŸ™‚

  15. I saw this the other night and thought he was just wonderful. How funny that you know him!! I love his singing voice (and so does Heidi Klum, apparently), and I hope he either goes far in the competition–or even better–that his national exposure leads him to awesome opportunities in his musical career (or both)!!

    Great Elf reference. I can’t tell you how much I adore that movie.

    • Aww, I love that you saw it and loved him before even seeing this post! That makes me happy! He’s great! I thought it was especially cute that he kept calling Heidi Klum “ma’am”. Always polite, that Paul. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

