Guess Who’s Coming Home Today!!!

Sunday morning I dropped Christopher off at the airport so he could head to Maine on a work trip. I’m headed to pick him up from the airport later today and I am SO excited to see him! I know a lot of couples have lives where one or both people are gone frequently, but that’s just not us. This should be the only trip Christopher has to take for his current job so that’s a good thing! I actually changed my whole career path just before we got married because we realized I needed a job that wouldn’t require so much travel. In fact, this 5 1/2 day trip has been the longest time we’ve been apart since getting married nearly five years ago. Not really a big deal in the grand scheme of things, but I just love us being home together. I’m grateful we both have jobs that keep us in town. 🙂

Last weekend we were playing downtown and took some pictures. So in honor of my sweet husband coming home today, I’m going to share my favorites! 🙂

usHe is definitely my favorite

usI’m not saying that he IS Batman… I’m just saying that you’ve never seen him and Batman in the same place at the same time… 😉 #heismyhero #cheeeesy

usSince so many of you loved the Elf reference from yesterday… “I just like to laugh, laughing’s my favorite!” – Buddy the Elf / Rach {ps. this was us cracking up over our failed attempt at a serious pose}

usSmooches

usSweet kisses and smiles

usThis is Christopher’s interpretation of a “romantic pose” 😉

usOh my goodness, I love this guy! I am so ready for him to be home! 🙂

usSo so so blessed.

So tell me, which shot is your favorite? I need help picking a new Facebook profile picture! 😉
Love Rach

51 responses to “Guess Who’s Coming Home Today!!!

  1. I love the one of you guys laughing above the elf quote! You two are SO cute!

  2. awww..how sweet!!!!!! Now this is awesomeness overload!!!!!! anyway, coming to your question, you both cracking up is really sweet.. that would make a great profile pic 🙂

  3. I love the one of ya’ll laughing above the Elf quote as well. It looks so natural, and ya’ll look so, so happy! Too sweet!!!

  4. Beautiful pictures! 🙂 The one of you guys laughing is my favorite too. I agree with everyone else.

  5. Y’all are beautiful! I know the feeling of being away. It sucks! Alan played baseball through college and then a little after. Each summer he played off. When he played in the minors we went 6 months without seeing one another!

    • SIX MONTH?! Oh my gracious, I can’t even imagine! We did two summers apart (my freshman and sophomore summers of college), but that was like 8-10 weeks apart. And I thought THAT was miserable! I can’t imagine six months. I know military spouses do it all the time and I’m so amazed by that!

  6. That is so sweet. Love the line about Batman! ; ) Glad he’s coming home.

  7. aww! So glad you get your hubby back today! Miles has been out of town this week too, and is also coming home tonight – yay! 🙂 The pictures are all GORGEOUS, but I think my favorite is the first one!

  8. I love all of these! So cute! Glad your hubby will be home soon!

  9. I love them all! You two are like some gorgeous couple in a magazine. I think my favorites if I HAD to choose are #1 and #3. Number 1 is sweet and number 3 made me smile.

    Enjoy the weekend with your husband!

  10. These are awesome pictures!! SO excited for you guys. Enjoy him! :()

  11. THE FIRST ONE!! Where you are staring so longingly at your LOVE! You look beautiful in that one! These photos are gorgeous and you two are seriously the most adorable couple EVER!! I am swooning just looking at these!! AH! YAY he is coming home!

  12. Did you do these pictures on a timer, or was someone with you? If these were timer shots, then they’re REALLY impressive. I like the last one best for a profile pic I think since you’re looking straight at the camera…but they’re ALL really good. 🙂

    • G reat pick! The last one is now officially my profile picture on Facebook. 🙂

      We actually used a remote. If you look closely, you can see it in my hand in a couple of the shots (like in the last shot, look at my hand behind his back – that little black thing is a remote control for the camera. 🙂 And now you know all my secrets! 😉

  13. Lovely photos! Enjoy your weekend together! =)

  14. I LOVE THESE! I think my favorite is the second one with the batman caption 🙂

  15. So cute! I know the feeling over being away. The longest for us is 2.5 days and I hope that never happens again! Glad he is coming home!

  16. I love how much you and Christopher love each other. I’m glad you are back in each other’s presence! Woo hoo!

  17. All these photos are adorable. The two of you make a great couple!

  18. You melt my heart! This is exactly how I feel too 😉 Will is going in the field again tomorrow, so we are snuggling all day! These pics are gorgeous ❤

  19. these are all amazing shots! im a little behind on picking a favorite but they are all SO good! i need to get a tripod and a remote, thats for sure. what settings did you have your camera on?

    • The 1st and 6th shots were just put it on the “no flash setting” where I let the camera pick the best settings. All the other photos were taken in aperture priority at f/1.8. I have a new 35mm prime lens that I have been loving. 🙂 And yes! I can’t even begin to tell you how great a remote and tripod have been! We’ve always had a tripod so I kind of take that for granted, but the remote I’ve only had since Christmas and it is wonderful. Especially when taking big group shots or pictures that include animals and/or kids. 🙂

  20. you guys are too cute!! and you are beautiful!!! i hate when chris is gone too!

  21. Oh my goodness- these are PRECIOUS!! Seriously so cute. I think my fav is the buddy the elf one where he’s got his hands against the brick and you’re both laughing 🙂

  22. Y’all are just precious.

  23. aww, these are awesome photos! you can tell you guys are definitely in love. doesn’t it suck when he is away? i just got back from 5 days in florida and will be so excited to see my sexy man when he gets home from work tonite. i hate when we are apart, even tho it’s good for both of us.

Leave a Reply

